Ratings based on 427 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast , Australia

Posted May 21, 2017
Cons: pillows were shocking
Average Best Western fare. If staying here you will need a vehicle as it is walking distance to nowhere. Other than that it was a pleasant stay.Typical business hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice, comfortable hotel

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The pool, the room and the breakfast.
Location: About a 10 min drive to zoo and downtown.
The rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful. We liked the pool. Breakfast was decent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a great location for my venue that I had to

Posted Apr 28, 2017
The staff was excellent one guy in particular name Dan here is the front desk so I asked how long he's been working there he said nine years fantastic great character a very personable big smile I would be happy to go back again Bill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Was great, staff was friendly and rooms were nice and spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

almost perfect ?

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Accessible and convenient free parking. See above.
Cons: Cleaner carpet. Nicer staff in front desk.
Location: Close to downtown.
Bathroom very clean Beds very clean and fresh Furnishings and appliances are very clean Toiletries PERFECT !!! l love they provided a shower cap, which not all hotels do ! Carpet not vacuumed the right way - lots of various dirt on the floor AirConditioner would only go as low as 20 degrees, it was a bit warm for me and my husband at night. Breakfast staff who managed replenishing the breakfast table was nice. We appreciate there is more parking at the back, which is accessible using the room key. Wifi is good Theres a lady at the front desk, 8am in the morning of April 20, who made us feel very welcomed - I like that !! The male staff who we inquired at the front desk at 815am, was not so nice... he was somewhat rude !! This is my first time to book with Best Western, and I came for business in downtown Calgary. And had to bring along my husband. Overall, the stay was not that bad... yet I hope it will be better.accessible and convenient free parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Nice hotel very close to saddledome

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Went to a flames game only 6 blocks from the saddledome. Breakfast was excellent, room was very spacious and clean. The pool was small but sufficient for what we needed. Not much room for parking in the front of the hotel but more room around back. Front desk staff was awesome. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Gave us info on close restaurants that delivered. The price was great and our vacation was awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Good hotel, good location, good services, good staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Good facilities and helpful staff for the price you pay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Would stay here again

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Rooms were well kept and breakfast was great. Staff were very nice and helpful. We stayed 2 nights then went on to Edmonton. Stayed another night here after leaving Edmonton. One of our nicer hotel stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack BC

Business Stay

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: Value for price, location.
Cons: Bathroom door, tp didn't roll at all.
Hotel was clean and staff was nice. I know it's a small thing, but I really disliked the auto closure on the bathroom door. It was really heavy and difficult to open.