Ratings based on 589 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dawson Creek

Great family hotel!!

Posted Jul 27, 2016
My kids always have fun, when we stop in Calgary. I like that they have underground parking, and that they have two pools to choose from. The hotel staff was great and the rooms are spacious and clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One night in Calgary

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The room was huge and clean with a nice pool area. Another great experience at a Best Western Plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Favorite hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Location, pool and easy to access is what I like about this hotel.
I always stay here. It's close to malls and easy to get anywhere you need to get
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Decent hotel with great pool facilities!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable, 2 queen beds with a fridge and microwave. Underground parking available, a bit of a pain to access but would appreciate it in winter. Staff was friendly and the pool was great, always busy but fun! Having a breakfast buffet included would make it perfect for families!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Kids enjoyed them selves. Beds were comfy. Very clean. Awesome staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Above and beyond

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Wonderful water park.
Location: Great restaurants just a hop and a skip away (5 min drive).
They went above and beyond to help accommodate us when Expedia neglected to pass on that we needed joining rooms. Their staff was the friendlies that I've ever encountered and even offered us juice, water bottles, chocolate and an umbrella when we were headed out to Calaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from penticton bc

3 hot tubs & 2 pools

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Water slides great for kids . there is underused hot tub behind slides And another pool and hot tub in the fitness centre below waterslides Food was good price and staff friendly. Location not great to go to attractions zoo/Telus spark as traffic bad in Calgary and limited public transport from hotel. But hotel did have coupons that saved us money on entrance. All in all a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Family Fun

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: The pool, the staff, the location
Location: Restaurants, malls and the zoo are all with in 10 mins!
We were looking for an easy family get away and that is just what we got! The staff were very helpful, even sold us zoo tickets for half price for the next day! The pool was too much fun!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice hotel with very accommodating staff

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Pros: I liked that the staff willingly substituted chicken with hummus on my pasta (we're vegetarian).
Cons: Provide vegetarian options that are protein rich (veg burgers, bean tacos). If you remove meat to call something "veg" you need to substitute the meat
Location: Not impressed by the location. Yes, it's fairly close to the airport, but there are no restaurants within walking distance. Poor transit to university
Would definitely stay again. The staff were helpful. When my wife asked where she could get some pills for her headache, they supplied her with some. Also, when the airport shuttle was unavailable, the staff quickly arranged for a cab and covered the expense. The hotel offers great amenities. The rooms are clean and in very good condition. The kids definitely enjoyed the pool side entrance from our room. The gym is clean and has a decent selection of equipment. And, if slides and splashing are your thing, the pools are award winning!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AB

Great hotel, friendly staff, awesome pool!

Posted May 20, 2016
There was a miss understanding while booking... but once we arrived the staff was more then happy to move us to a poolside room! He even brought down little goodie bags with drinks, chips & chocolate! Kids had a blast on the waterslides and in the pool!! We will definitely book with them again!!!