Ratings based on 753 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Ab

Love the waterpark!

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Kid friendly waterpark! Have stayed mutiple times already and will come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Good place to stay food is good staff are great grandkids like the swimming and slide
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couples night away

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Have stayed at this hotel over the years and haven't ever had a bad experience. The staff in all area's are great good at their jobs,friendly and helpful. Very clean and comfortable. Even though their are newer hotels in the area we will continue too go too this one. The only draw back is that the cafe's hours. They close too early and on the weekends open up too late.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Great hotel and watersslide was a lot of fun. Just wish the breakfast was included
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mm

Water park was a hit!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Big water park, kid friendly, friendly staff, good customer service. We really enjoyed our stay, even had room service breakfast at a very reasonable rate. Has underground parking at no extra cost. Next time we go to Calgary, we will be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Clean and quiet hotel - even with the pool and slides -- rooms were quite quiet
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Great for kids

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Staff were nice. Very nice to my kids, a staff brought my kids little treats when he came to fix the remote. Pool is very fun.
Cons: attention to detail in cleanliness. Take time to actually clean things that you think most people won't notice. If curtains are dirty, wash them!
Location: Great location for us. Easy access to downtown, deerfoot.
Great pool area. Good breakfast buffet. My issue was cleanliness: drapes were dirty, shower curtain was stained, sheets on the mattress kept slipping off exposing a stained corner of the mattress. Even the bolts around the toilet appeared stained yellow. Yuck!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary,AB

Mama & Papa stay 2

Posted Apr 3, 2017
We had not to bad of time, but when we went for dinner; the buffet was closed early so couldn't have that! The wife had her favourite Chicken wings, but I had the two piece fish & chips; was very disappointing! Fish was over cooked, & very greasy; had stomach pains later that evening! And the amount of chips that came with the order wasn't worth the price they charged! There was no incentives this time, and the wife forgot her slippers; so went to front desk & the staff there were a little disappointing with some issues that was going on! And was told to come back in the morning, and still regardless was treat the same way! Breakfast was great & the Breakfast staff always goes beyond the call of duty! The room smelled s little musty, and the bathroom could've been more cleaner plus more soap plus the towels where a little dirty or looked crusty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Fantastic Pool!

Posted Apr 1, 2017
The customer service at this hotel is amazing. Staff are all very friendly, helpful, and efficient. We loved the pool and waterslides. Also probably the cleanest hotel I have ever been to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

FANTASTIC WATERPARK!!

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Huge, fantastic Waterpark which the kids loved! Friendly, caring staff! Delicious room service! Comfortable, clean room! We'll be back!