Ratings based on 714 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardston

Nice hotel with a great water park inside!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Water park, great customer service!
Cons: Renovations are underway, so it should be even nicer when done!
Location: Near airport. Has a waterpark with slides right inside. Near Telus Spark center, and downtown.
Nice hotel near the airport. Has a great water park inside it. We love staying here when we have to travel to Calgary.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Blood on bed sheets, dirty hotel room

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Angela at the front was amazing!!!! The water park is really cool as for the rooms I was extremely disappointed our room was fithly. There was blood on the bed sheets the dressers/end tables and desk were definitely not wiped down. The TV was so dirty when I attempted to wipe it down the tissue was so dirty it was like it never been wiped. The carpet was wet in spots the room had a bad odor my kids even complained. The fridge was beyond dirty and stunk really bad we couldn't even use it. Just very unsanitary. As for the sleep we love travelling and sleeping in hotels but did not get the sleep we were expecting in this one, I was up tossing and turning multiple times threw out the evening. it was terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Rooms Manager, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to learn that your experience was less than exceptional. Here at the Best Western Plus Port O’Call Hotel we pride ourselves on providing superior customer service to each and every guest. I was very disappointed to learn of the experiences you encountered during your stay and appreciate you taking the time to bring these matters to our attention. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017
the location was great with the movie theatre and shopping close by, easy to get to main roads and attractions, clean and in good condition, liked the spacious room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor

Nice hotel for the night

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Stay here once every three weeks the night before I head to ft.mac for work in the oil sands. Room Is clean and Jets bar room service is excellent always a treat for dinner to enduldge before my travels. There is a lot of construction going on everywhere but other then seeing the workers too and from the elevator I don't hear any construction during the night hours. Good place to catch some zzzz before my early 5am flight. My most recent stay Feb.6/2017 the room I was given was noisy overlooking the pool so I asked for a switch. They upgraded me to a family suite for the night as the room I booked wasn't available when I showed up. The suite was nice but the TV controller didn't work, room service from jets forgot a few special request I asked for with my meal choice and the thermostat on the wall wasn't functioning. ***I will be back there on Feb.27th and would love to give them a chance at offering me the upgrade again with all the amenities working and functioning as they should. Thanks Port O Call
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Keep up the good work
Location: Airport
Nicely renovated, clean and in a quite location, welcomming staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Easy to get to major roadways to get around city

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful the pool and Waterpark kept my family busy for hours we will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Albert

always great, friendly staff throughout

Posted Feb 2, 2017
always great, friendly staff throughout, pools are great, hot tubs are great and location is close to a lot of things. Buffets are quite good as well. Mark
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun for the kids!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Restaurant had good food.
The grandkids came for a visit before we flew out. The water park was so much fun for the 1 1/2 Year old and the 5 year old. The water temp. in this little pool was perfect, just a bit warmer than the big pool. They have a tiny slide at this pool, for the young ones also! Great nights sleep. They had taxis for us, instead of the shuttle. That was ok also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Rooms were nice and weight room area was nice too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Halls were torn apart due to renovations. Room service was good. Shuttle to hotel was convenient.