Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous!!

Posted Jan 7, 2017
We really enjoyed the hotel & would go again!! The only down side was that the hot tub was not working & we were looking forward to that! Great staff!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: location and underground parking
Cons: overall cleanliness of room/bathroom
Location is convenient, its quiet and has underground parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

great get away

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: very nice room, looked over a pool area. great breakfast that was included with the room
Cons: cant do much about the front entry way. busy road right out front. not a lot of drive in front space.
Location: the location was close to the children's hospital
I came to Calgary for a Dr. Appointment , planned to stay the night. Really enjoyed resting in the room after.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Staff were great. This hotel has a pool and hot tub in inner court which can be very noisy until 10pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from medicine hat ab

good location. close to foot hills medical center.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: clean and modern. r
Cons: when we arrived we were told we had to park outside. we were told we had to belong to some club to park in parkade. or pay 10.00 per day extra.
Location: location was great
hotel is great. room was great.breakfast was excellent.staff were great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The rooms are clean and quiet
Cons: They could work on buffet It's ok but nothing great
Location: Close to the hospitals, university and McMahon stadium
My son and I stay here when he is getting treatment at the children's hospital. We think the beds are comfortable and rooms are clean which is very important to us 😊
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Most Pleasant Stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Good location, clean, decent complimentary breakfast.
Cons: Open concept of the hotel layout made for a little noise at 4:30 am when the buffet area was being set up each morning.
Location: Everything is close by. Shopping, downtown, university.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Convenient location

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Good location, friendly staff, excellent restaurant.
Cons: Minor detail....TV has no programming guide. Lower level is noisy
Location: Used C train. Good access around city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge Alberta

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Location: Easy location to get in and out of. Great if you want to see and do different things around Calgary. Parking was abundant.
Very comfortable and clean. The room was spacious and bright. Hot tub was a bonus (working ) most places theirs don't work. Food from the restaurants was very good. The breakfast included in the room booking was a nice surprise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty nice hotel with some disappointment

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Location, atmosphere.
Cons: Pool smell, whirlpool water, food.
Location: Calaway park, western edge of city for trips to mountains, McMahon stadium if you're in to CFL football (I'm not) or concerts.
Stayed at the Village with kids on visit to Calgary. Staff were nice, location was great, room clean and roomy, having the pool in the middle of the hotel was awesome - we actually used it because it wasn't tucked away. Two things took the shine off though: (1) The restaurant was the biggest disappointment. Had steak two times there and both times it was cooked poorly. Once under done and the other times over done. Didn't send it back because we waited pretty long for the food and just wanted to eat. Also, only ate the steak - mashed potatoes were tasteless and mealy. (2) The location of the pool in the central atrium was really nice but there were two problems with the water. The main pool water smelled like stinky feet. We had to shower off after getting out and wash our swimsuits after because the smell lingered on our skin. The whirlpool water was overly treated with chemicals. When the whirlpool was running the water would foam up and our eyes really started to burn. Overall, I would stay again but if there was another hotel that was in the same location with similar amenities, I'd strongly consider the alternative.