Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Front desk was awesome

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Close to restaurants, lots right out the front door of the hotel and even more within easy walking distances.
The front desk staff was awesome. Check in was quick and pleasant. He even remembered my name a few hours later after I came back from dinner. The only complaint I have of this hotel was that you can hear the water go down the pipes in the room that I was in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
there is no underground parking. And valet parking is 21 per night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice hotel, close to everything downtown

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I booked this hotel for my parents for their 40th anniversary. They did have a little trouble finding it, but once they checked in everything was great. Nice spacious, newly renovated room with a nice seating area. Actually, everything was very upscale and nicely finished. The concierge sent up a little snack plate for them after they checked, which was very thoughtful. They were able to find their way to a nearby restaurant I'd picked and then head down to the saddledome for a concert. Everything was nice and close for them to get to. Couldn't have picked a nicer hotel, especially for the price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Good location

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Very nice place to stay. Front desk staff were excellent and took care of any request I had. Just a little pricy but that would go with the location and availability at the time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Posted Sep 15, 2016
The hotel was amazing! We got upgraded with no extra charge, free access to the M club so free breakfast every morning till 10pm. Really clean, lovely bathroom, great pillows!, nice view from the 20th floor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great Hotel close to the Stampede Park

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Location: The hotel is very close to the Stampede and less than 15 minutes walk. There other great stuff nearby the hotel
A great hotel to spend time. The staff are fantastic and the general ambient is excellent. It is a home from home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Nicely renovated and close to everything you need

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: I liked the location, the renovations, it's quiet and it is easy to access to great restaurants and shopping. There's also a Starbucks in the lobby.
Cons: better desk to get work done in the room
Location: great restaurants and shopping as well as amazing trail along the river
I was very impressed with the newly renovated hotel. It's located right downtown close to everything you would want to access. It's right across the street from the Calgary Tower. Staff are very welcoming, room is clean and comfortable. The only thing I didn't like is that there is no desk. There's a movable table and can be used in front of the sofa but I would have preferred an actual desk with ample outlets to plug in and get my work done. They have a fitness centre and a pool so you can get some exercise in right at the hotel. If the weather is good though, there are some amazing trails along the river. If you're a runner, you'll find pocket maps in the gym outlining routes for 5K and 10K walks/runs. I thought that was a nice added touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Generally nice stay. Only thing I really did not like was the wireless key entry. It did not work well for me and I took some rides on the elevators until i go it to key in my level.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel in downtown Calgary

Posted Sep 5, 2016
The hotel is beautiful and the staff is great. It's a little more expensive but since you come into the hotel is very nice and the staff are really polite. The beds and pillows are super comfy. The bathrooms are beautiful. Their restaurant is fantastic and chic. Great hotel.. Oh! It has a really nice pool with warm water!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastiskt fint hotell

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Personal, rum och atmosfär
Vänligt och välkomnande hotell. Trevlig foajé och fantastiska rum. Prisvärt att gå med i M-club och få frukost och lite annat för 20 dollar per person.