Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Friendly knowledgable staff very helpful and made me feel welcomed as soon as I entered the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Magically night

Posted Dec 24, 2016
We spent our engagement night at the Marriot, and it was magical. When we arrived, we had been upgraded to a king suite. The room was gorgeous and there was a lovely chocolate gift basket with a card from the staff. We had our checkout extended and our internet comped. We felt very well taken care of and are very grateful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location and staff.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Locations, staff, facilities.
Cons: Rom details and cleanliness.
Location: Shopping & dining.
Very nice lobby area and excellent location. Staff are very friendly and personable. Fast internet is free if you sign up for their membership. Rooms, unfortunately fall flat. On the surface they are nice but my room had minor annoyances. Dust everywhere, nose prints on the window, shower curtain smelled like mildew. Sheets were also full of piles and the towels were worn. Not at all what I expected considering how nice the lobby was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Nice clean hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Excellent stay, very clean and quiet hotel.. Service was great and free upgrades
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
In Calgary for business. Location was perfect for walking to offces, as well as food and entertainment. The staff is exceptional and went out of their way to ensure I had everything I needed. The WiFi was better than anywhere else I have stayed allowing me to conduct the business I needed to do when I returned from meetings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Enjoyed our stay until 6:00am the next morning

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and it was near all of the amenities that we were looking for.
Cons: I was very disappointed that our room didn't have black-out drapes on the window, I've never stayed at a hotel that did not have them. Our room was right next to the hotel pool and there were huge lights that shone into our room until 11:30pm and then started again at 6:00am (it woke me up, felt like it was the middle of the day even though it was still pitch black outside and I was unable to fall back asleep due to the intense light in our room). I was really looking forward to sleeping in this one day of the year and since I'm up early everyday with my children, I was pretty sad that I was still woken up at the crack of dawn.
Location: We booked the hotel because we were having a spa weekend and it was very close to Stillwater spa. We also loved having so many dining options nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
I have no complaints with this hotel. Rooms were spacious and clean and staff were very pleasant. Very conveniently located next to Calgary tower and many restaurants surrounding the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hoyle close to Tower and shopping mall.

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Very good hotel. Staff was really nice. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Staff really care about customer. I needed late 3 hours check -out and it was no problem.
Cons: Everything was great. Nothing to complain at all.
Location: Perfect downtown location!
Service not pushy , Rooms are big ,clean and modern. Empty fridge can be used for own drinks and some food. Convenient guide on TV screen . Still would be good to have handy manual hotel guide binder in a room. Prime location for any type of food, entertainment and just nice to walk around. Definitely , would recommend to book this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016
The reception staff is really good. They treat you like a god. But the room services is disappointed especially for the dinner. I asked room services at 10:30 pm. The salad was weird and the ribs was too sour. The ice water tasted like a overnight food. That was a nightmare. I thought the internet fee is included with the room fee. But there was extra charged when i checked out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by Adriana W., Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for providing us with the feedback regarding your stay at the Calgary Marriott Downtown Hotel. Please accept out sincere apologies for the shortcomings you experienced with your room service order. We have already shared your valuable comments with the respective hotel team to ensure this was an isolated issue corrected moving forward. Thank you again and we are looking forward to welcome you back whenever your travels bring you back to Calgary. Sincerely, Adriana W.