Ratings based on 1,015 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonyon ab

is a very nice lace we have steyed there three tim

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: locatiion
Cons: noise of kids running in hall
great place clean comphy great locotion to deer foot trail
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude and completely inflexible

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Location is not as close to the airport as we though
Didn't even get into our room as they refused a cash deposit even though the room was booked with a debt visa They refused me service even after a 7 hour drive with my child Refused to let me speak to a manger.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nordegg

OK but does not meet Clarion standards.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Room was not great Elevator out of service
Got a really good rate. Staff were friendly. Room was on but bathroom fan was disgusting and large stain on the bathroom floor. Could not leave heater on or it shook the bed. Check in very slow but in their defender was dealing with a lady complaining about the $50 in case of damage. Lobby is very nice. Hotel needs an overhaul. One elevator still not working. Other broke down the day before. Other hotels to stay in for the price with breakfasts offered.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Okay stay

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Hotel elevator was under contruction and the only working one was on the fritz and would take forever to get you up and down. Pool was freezing cold and whirlpool was warm at best. Traffic can be heard from 16ave on the southside of hotel. Rooms where nice, and view was nice from the southside of hotel. Overall was an okay stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Nice hotel for a one night stay.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Great location and easy to find. Only stayed one night to rest up before our trip home. We were just passing through.
I'm not picky. The hotel was fine. Staff were very friendly. Bed was very comfortable. Bath tub was very old though and there was only one small elevator working for the entire hotel that had 10 levels. But we got up early to beat the rush when we checked out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dingy and dirty.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and well mannered
Cons: Overall condition
It took forever to get to and from your room. One elevator wasn't working and the other one stopped on every floor. Good times.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: close to airport close to shopping
Cons: bathrooms / bath tub outdated
Location: shopping airport close by
a little outdated but okay renovations on elevators underway but not too bad, overall just okay but the beds were comfortable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Close proximity to Deerfoot trail and Airport.
Cons: Hotel is dated, could use a refresh
Location: Was a stopover that had a convenient location.
Nothing unusual with staff or stay. Although one of the elevators was being repaired we worked around that inconvenience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton,ab

Walls? What walls?

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Location is the North east part of the city and anyone that knows Calgary knows the north east isn't the best area.
First of all they only had one elevator working and it barely worked. Luckily I didn't have a lot of luggage so I could go up and down 8 floors without it, however some people were stuck for 15 min at least just waiting for the elevator. The walls in the room were paper thin. We could hear people having conversations in the hall. The room was clean and fine but the bathroom was outdated. Also the hotel isn't situated in the best area in Calgary so don't forget to lock your car doors. Overall, It's just okay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary Alberta

Not what I expected for a clarion hotel.

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: Vicinity to airport
Outdated. Couldn't open closet door. Carpets filthy my feet were black. Other guests partied all night on our floor where was security? ? We didn't get ugh sleep. I told staff at check out and asked about security guard and I got a dazed look from the staff.