Ratings based on 1,171 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Had a good stay. Bed was very comfy, room was nice and clean. Staff were good helping out with our last minute change of bringing our dog with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Nice clean hotel...

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Nothing fancy, but not crappy either...we got our 2 queen bed room for $84 per night through expedia so that was very afordable rate. Rooms were clean and quiet...staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
It is nice and clean hotel. Front desk staff is very friendly gentleman. Wifi is fast and stable. The only area need to be improved is bath tube is bit old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Do not take a room facing 16 Avenue.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
Traffic noise from 16 Avenue is 24/7. Avoid rooms on that side of the hotel unless you like traffic noise (trucks, motorcycles, cars, fire engines, sirens galore!. Rooms could be cleaner. If booking online they automatically assign you to a lower floor and to a room that has not been renovated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is outdated

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Need to get rid of all that carpet! And most of the vending machines were empty or not working. Had a rude front desk agent. I was disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice Clean Hotel.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Had A Good Experience No Issues Everything Was Awsome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Great hotel! Clean rooms, comfy beds!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great hotel! Clean rooms, comfy beds! Restaurant was just ok, vending machines on even #'d floors only, pool and hot tub was great! Only complaint was no smoking off balconies, everything else was good! Check in and out with no problems. Definitely would recommend and will be back next time in Calgary!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Med Hat A.B.

Airport Stay

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Good for airport hotel. The front desk were very helpful. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Bar restaurant was clean and inviting with a great montreal smoked meat sandwich, they also had a good steak sandwich special. Draft beer at $9 is pricey
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Really Expected More

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: The staff was very polite and apologetic. Restaurant food was quite good.
Cons: Bathrooms were small and in dire need of complete renovation.
Location: The location is convenient to Calgary airport if one does not mind a short 10 minute drive. There are also a number of dining establishments near by.
Having stayed with Clarion hotels in the past, I was very disappointed. My wife and I specifically booked this hotel for the hot tub and the expectations of quality. When we awoke the next morning, we discovered that the shower barely had pressure and informed the front desk. They were gracious to move us to a new room, however we again discovered the next morning that the shower also was defective. Apparently, this plumbing issue has been a problem for some time, as evidenced by the wear and tear on the shower/tub mixers from having been banged on by past occupants. The tubs were also heavily worn and tile mildew stained. The front desk apologized, stating that their plumbing was scheduled to be renovated (would have been nice to known that prior to booking). The desk manager stated that she could not make any reimbursement for inconvenience as the reservation was booked through Expedia and that I would have to take the issue up with them (not my first time being told this). To add insult to injury, when we went to the hot tub, we found it broken (hot yet no jets) and filled with drunk, foul mouthed young adults who had brought their alcohol and glasses to the tub with them. A manager arrived and informed them they could not have liquor and glassware in the pool area He told us the tub had plumbing issues. While our 2 day stay was a major disappointment, management did attempt to rectify the matter and provided us a discount to their excellent dinning facilitates.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close, handy, great place

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Quick and congenital shuttle service, great check in, comfy and clean rooms! The restraint/bar service was friendly and quick. The desk clerk was very helpful, finding an address for us, overall great place for a stay...