Ratings based on 902 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful lobby but don't let that fool you

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pool and gym are run down. Machines do not work, pool is dim, falling apart, and hot tub luke warm. Rooms are musty and beds are all worn out. Find a good body lump to rest in for the night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

over priced and unfriendly front desk

Posted Aug 7, 2015
Cons: Pillows making guests feel welcome. Low marks for that!
After having stayed in hotels in Vancouver and Victoria, this hotel was very cold at the reception desk. All business and no friendliness. Pillows were so hard it was difficult to get to sleep. The coffee was 3.50/cup and the hotel itself was overpriced. Stayed in much more appealing hotels in Vancouver and Victoria for much less. The saving grace was a hotel manager we met on the elevator in the morning (originally from Scotland), that actually had a sense of humor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Nice hotel for the most part. Service was great, very accomodating staff. Close to restaurants, shopping, and the zoo amoung others. My only complaint was the bathrooms seemed a bit outdated and the bathtub was not clean, there were small hairs still in the tub (looked like the last guest shaved and tub was not cleaned properly). Aside from that room was fairly updated and clean. Beds were comfortable. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great place and location.

Posted Aug 5, 2015
This hotel was close to everything I needed to be close to. The hotel staff were helpful in everyway. It would have been great if the breakfast menu was availabe all day though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria BC

Satisfaction

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Experience was good. Was close to airport & got picked up by the shuttle. Room was quiet & clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Overall cleanliness. Good hotel for families
Cons: Found the chlorine in the pool to be a little strong.
Location: Was in good NE location close to airport and a lots of shopping centres
Hotel was very clean and staff was courteous. Would definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's OK but I wouldn't stay there again

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Cons: Lighting was dull. The staff can be more friendly. They were not rude but not friendly.
It's OK but I wouldn't stay there again. Lighting was dull. The staff can be more friendly. They were not rude but at the same time not friendly. No one to help with bags!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to zoo and shopping

Posted Aug 2, 2015
The staff were very helpful, breakfast was wonderful and the room was clean and comfortable. I would definitely return :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Very nice and clean

Posted Aug 1, 2015
I liked the rates and service was pleasant and I would stay again and will recommend others as well....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and staff were great

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Hotel is very clean and the staff were all very friendly. Great hotel. We would stay here again for sure.