Ratings based on 1,175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Conference hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and the staff was very efficient.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There is nothing of interest nearby, but there is a pubic transport station nearby that takes you everywhere you need to go.
This is a perfectly adequate hotel and seems to specialize in conferences and meetings. As tourists it was not a perfect location but it WAS quiet and convenient to public transportation which we used to visit the city center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classy hotel near the airport

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The rooms were spacious, comfortable, clean, and most importantly at a much more reasonable price than the ambiance would suggest. When I arrived I was delighted to find I had booked myself a very classy, seemingly upscale hotel for a price that made me think I'd be getting a standard bed to sleep on but not much more hotel. This was certainly much better than that. The staff was friendly and helpful, the decor and amenities were great, and I had a lovely stay with three friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto, ontario

Nice hotel, very helpful staff.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Room key didn't work 3 times theough out my stay but the staff came right away to fix the problem. Afte rmy car was stolen on the last night the staff promptly gave me a new set of keys without any hassel after seeing the police report.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rimbey, AB

convenient location

Posted Jun 13, 2016
eoommsmelled smoky but overall it was good. Good food at lounge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Coast Plaza Hotel

Posted May 24, 2016
The noise level in the building was extreme. Their conference facility hosted a grad and two weddings on the weekend we were there. Each night we had to put up with loud music pumping into our hotel room as late as 2 am, even though we were 6 floors up. Friends of ours didn't sleep at all one night because of noise that the staff was unable or unwilling to stop. As well the tap on our shower was loose, making it difficult to turn the water on and off.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Comfortable and close to the airport

Posted May 14, 2016
Staffs are friendly. The shuttle is on Time. The room is very clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Nice hotel in easily accessible location in Calgar

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Easy to find, free parking, free wifi
Cons: Air conditioning could have worked more efficiently.
Location: Located about 5 minutes east of the Hwy 16/Deerfoot exchange. About 15 minutes from the Cross Iron Outlet Mall. Easy access to airport and downtown.
Good hotel, easy to find - it's just 5 minutes from the Hwy16/Deerfoot exchange. Lots of free parking, free wifi, good bed, nice sized room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camrose, AB

Nice stay

Posted May 10, 2016
We had a comfortable stay at this hotel. The rooms were spacious and the beds were comfortable. The front desk staff was very friendly. We were a little disappointed the pool was closed for maintence because the kids were excited to go swimming. Overall it was a good stay and we will be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family hotel

Posted May 3, 2016
Cons: They have to improve their card access system.
My family enjoyed staying at the Coast Calgary Hotel and Conference Centre. It was clean and modern for the most part. The swimming pool was clean and quiet, which was nice. A great place to take a family with young children.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Deer

Was there for a conference, that was good

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The conference centre was great
Cons: The front desk staff
The conference was awesome, but when I tried to check in, they decided to make me pay a deposit, even though I had called in the day before to check to see if it was fine that I had booked with my visa debit. They made me wait a long time and really made me feel small. I was embarrassed and frustrated. Then the room did not seem super clean and it was freezing cold.