Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Revelstoke, BC

Great hotel on way to Saskatchewan

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Everything! Staff, room cleanliness/comfort, breakfast, sauna and poo (although water in pool was a tad chilly!!) A hot tub would be fantastic!
Cons: Not much really!
Location: As above, close to highway, large Cross Iron Mills mall, close to Calgary, lots of shops and places to eat nearby!
We have stayed at the Comfort Inns and Suites several times in Airdrie as it is a nice half way place to stop on our journey to Saskatchewan. The best part about the hotel is the staff. Friendly, genuine, and always cheerful, they make you feel at home and give excellent service, especially the lovely English lady behind the front desk and the happy lady in charge of the breakfast room (sorry, didn't catch your names!!!). My kids enjoy the pool, and the great free breakfast, which includes waffles, bacon, scrambled eggs as well as the usual cereal, pastries etc is an added bonus. We were even given a choice of which floor to be on which was great, as we like to be near the pool. The hotel's proximity to the Cross Iron Mills mall is great, and there are a few good family friendly restaurants within walking distance. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, and at just over $100 a night usually, the price can't be beaten! Thank you to Comfort Inns and Suites for your outstanding hotel, and please pass on our thank you's to the amazing staff you employ!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Cristina Arruda, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie! We truly appreciate all your feedback! I am thrilled you enjoyed the friendliness of our staff and the cleanliness of our property! We do have a very clean property and we are really proud of all of hour housekeeping staff members! They really work hard to keep it a great and clean property! We do have an amazing Hot Breakfast Buffet! I am so happy you liked it! Unfortunately due to Alberta Health Services we cannot have our pool warmer. The temperature is as much high as they approve. It's basically body temperature. Unfortunately we do not have the hot tub but I hope you enjoyed our infra red sauna! It is really relaxing! We couldn't be happier with your review! I will; be sharing your kind words with all staff they will be thrilled!! Thank you again for taking the time to review our property and we look forward to accommodate you again! Happy New Year! Take care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge AB

Close to family

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Close to family & shopping
Cons: Few more vehicle plug in's for Alberta winters
Location: Within walking distance grocery shopping, eateries or drive a short distance for other shopping
Two 6 year olds lots of sugar, the pool was a great place to burn off energy with Grandma.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Cristina Arruda, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and we are thrilled your 2 kids have a blast in our salt water pool! We have an amazing location as you mentioned! Thank you! We hope we can accommodate you next time you come to visit your family and shopping! Take care and Happy New Year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brand new sheets

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Location: Cross Iron mills shopping centre is amazing!
The sheets were white and crisp and felt brand new. It was nice to have 4 pillows per bed and not to have to fight over the pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Cristina Arruda, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie! We truly value and appreciate your feedback! I am so happy you enjoyed our services and our location! Comfort for our guests is what is important to us and I am so happy you enjoyed all of our options and our comfortable beds and pillows! We look forward to accommodate you again. Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Andrie

Very comfortable, excellent location!

Posted Nov 23, 2016
This trip should have a higher rating! I needed a room as a result of road conditions, I pleasantly surprised with the facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Cristina Arruda, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie. We are really happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to accommodate you again! Take care. Cristina Arruda, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Was a great place to stay, would stay there again. Friendly staff, clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Cristina Arruda, General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank your for taking the time tor review Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie. We are really happy you enjoyed your stay. We have won numerous housekeeping awards and all of our staff takes pride of our hotel. We couldn't be happier with everyone! I am thrilled you enjoyed it! We look forward to see you again! Take care, Cristina Arruda, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great location, quiet and cozy

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Awesome continental breakfast, pool and sauna. Beds were very comfortable and staff friendly and helpful. Would stay here again for sure!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Cristina Arruda, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Allison, Thank you for taking the time to review Comfort Inn & Suites Airdrie. We are really happy with your amazing feedback and we will be passing on to all of our team! We hope we can accommodate you soon! Take care,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dawson Creek

Nice hotel close to Calgary

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Clean, cheap, comfortable, handy to Calgary.
Cons: It's all good.
Location: Close to Highway #2 and Calgary
Had a meeting in Calgary the following day. Hotels in Calgary mostly full and $400-$600 due to film festival. Stopped in Airdrie for the night. Clean, cheap, bed was great, free parking!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2016 by Cristina Arruda, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, it truly matters to us! I am thrilled to know you decided to stay at our property, we have really competitive rates. We have won numerous housekeeping awards, including the 2016. I am so happy to know you enjoyed the comfort of our beds and also our free parking! This is amazing! Again, thank you so much for sharing your kind words, I will also share it with all my staff, they will be as happy as I am. We look forward to accommodate you again! Take care, Cristina Arruda
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Easy access

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The location, the cleanliness and the free breakfast.
Cons: It's a little noisey first thing in the morning as our room looked out on to the grocery store with it's unloading produce trucks.
Location: Close to stores and restaurants and easy access to the highway leading to the large mall.
Great little hotel close to all the amenities. Easy check in and we were able to extend our stay with no issues. The free breakfast was nice and the fresh, cold and fruit infused water in the lobby was an added bonus. The room was clean and met our needs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Cristina Arruda, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Arwen, Thank you for sharing your feedback, we truly appreciate it! I am thrilled to know you enjoyed your stay starting with the easy check in to our amazing hot breakfast buffet to our cleanliness. We have won numerous housekeeping awards, including the 2016 one! We also have a great location as you mentioned! I am sorry you had the issue with Co-Op trucks, next time please request the other side of the hotel, depending on our availability, we would love to accommodate your request! We want to make sure guests are happy! We look forward to see you again! Take care,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

I LIKE White toilet paper.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Room was comfortable ..
Cons: Breakfast. No decaf coffee some mornings. Bacon needs help. The toilet paper and tissues might be good for environment,but too tough
Location: Good location MR Mikes good resto
No Surprises and always nice to stay there. The only thing that I did not like was the toilet paper and tissues. Not very soft Other than that small yet important detail everything was good. Nice room comfortable beds and good pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Cristina Arruda, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Carol, Thank you for reviewing our property! We really appreciate it. I am sorry you do not like our toilet paper, our brand standards now require recycled paper. We won't be able to change this, I am sorry. We had the white ones in the past. Decaf it's usually available every morning, when it's not, it's because our breakfast bar attendant it's making it, I am sorry, I will be addressing this issue to avoid you waiting in the future. I am thrilled to know everything else went well with your stay and that you enjoyed Mr. Mikes, it is a really good steak house! Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to accommodate you again Carol! Take care.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tofield,AB

Close to the Cross Iron Mills Mall

Posted Sep 1, 2016
This is a nice little hotel in a great location. The first room we were in, the air conditioner was very loud and banged a lot. We let the staff know and they immediately came to look at it. The handy man couldn't fix it so they moved us into another room. Just 2 doors down. They were really, really nice. Heika was the wonderful breakfast lady filling in for the regular breakfast lady, she made every effort to make sure we had everything we needed for breakfast! She was awesome. So was the front desk lady with the accent, unfortunately I can't remember her name. Great place to stay if you have small children as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Cristina Arruda, Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for such an amazing review! I am thrilled to know all staff took care of your needs and fixed the issue you had with the AC right away. We have a fabulous team and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to accommodate you again Ruth. Take care