Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eemonton

Too noisy.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
The staff was friendly. Room was nice and clean. Just the noise from highway 16 is too loud.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Staff were excellent - room was clean
Cons: I am not sure how you would prevent the noise in the hallway from being heard in the hotel room
Location: Close to the Olympic park
Hallways were loud at night - shouting and banging of doors.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Posted Nov 24, 2016
The hotel was at a great location with great access to the NW and downtown. The breakfast was decent. Cereal, waffles, and bagels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Days Inn NW Management, Hotel Management
Dear Leah, Thank you for such a great review! We're proud of our convenient location, as it gives easy access to all parts of Calgary as well as the beautiful rocky mountains. Thank you for staying with us at the Days Inn Calgary Northwest. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to mountains

Posted Nov 17, 2016
A few things: -very soft beds, no support. Not good. -rugs in room and hallways worn . SD be replaced. -breakfast good. -TV selection ok -no pet smell in room. -small problem with shower, was fixed. -double sheets on bed which was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Days Inn NW Management, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're sorry that the beds did not provide enough support for you. We get plenty of compliments on our plush beds, although we are aware that not one type of mattress will suit every body. However, we're glad you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and clean rooms. We like to double sheet the bed to protect the mattress, which also protects the guest in case of any spillage or other incidents so that the damage penalty can be kept to a minimum. Thank you for choosing Days Inn Calgary Northwest. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Albert. alberta canada

My stay at the hotel was a very enjoyable experien

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Staff where all pleasant, room was exelent and clean!
Cons: Wifi was a bit off a pain, had to log in each time, should be automatic once used!
Location: My only interest was at the Olympic Park!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Days Inn NW Management, Hotel Management
Dear Willy, It's so great to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience with us at the Days Inn Calgary Northwest. We're sorry about having to log into the WiFi every few hours; this allows users to have fast internet access by kicking off those who are not actively using the internet but have it running in the background. We hope it wasn't too much of an inconvenience and we thank you for your understanding. We always try our best to give friendly and welcoming service to each and every guest - it's clear we've succeeded with you! Thank you for choosing Days Inn Calgary Northwest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent check in/check out, room very good,

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: On a main road, easy to find. We were with 5 minutes of hospital, stadium and Jubilee.
Bed was comfortable, room was clean and modern. Carpet a bit worn and could use a cleaning. Breakfast was okay , not a waffle fan. Staff were very helpful. Impressed with quietness of building despite location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Days Inn NW Management, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, It's so great to hear that our staff was helpful and efficient in serving you during your stay with us. Our plush and comfortable beds and pillows are commonly complimented but it never gets old hearing this! We're glad you had such an enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to see you again in the near future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern alberta

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Rooms where clean and well kept....hallways dirty
Cons: Dirty front office and elevator floors and stinky smell...not overall a good impression. Need to up there game to get us to come back. Really nice staff but conditions made me wonder.
Location: Hospital
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Days Inn NW Management, Hotel Management
Dear Shanna, Thank you for your review. It's great that your room was clean; however, it is very concerning that you found our hallways and lobby to be dirty. Our management team regularly walks around the hotel throughout the day, but we have not noticed this issue. Our housekeepers clean and vacuum the hallways daily and the lobby is cleaned at least 2-3 times a day. We apologize if you were not satisfied with your stay. We hope you will give us another visit in the future and hopefully you will be more satisfied with your stay. Thank you for choosing Days Inn Calgary Northwest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Comfortable bed
Location: Good for my needs
Breakfast was fine, although lids didn't fit coffee cups properly room was clean with good bed
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2016 by Days Inn NW Management, Hotel Management
Dear Dennis, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We're glad you had a comfortable stay with us in our plush beds and clean rooms. Thank you for staying with us at the Days Inn Calgary Northwest and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Ab.

Very positive Ora of deep friendship with the staf

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The glow of positive aura
Cons: All was very nice combined with a lovely healthy self put together breakfast. Very enjoyably!
Location: Very easy access close to all amenities.
Very good review there are certain things you overlook when all is so inviteing. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Days Inn NW Management, Hotel Management
Dear Warren, Wow, thank you for your kind comments - it's always great to know that our hard efforts in making each and every guest feel welcomed is appreciated. We're glad we've achieved our goal and we hope to continue to exceed your expectations every time you visit us. Thank you for choosing Days Inn Calgary Northwest and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taber,AB

Staff go the extra mile

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: The staff is fantastic and the beds comfortable.
Cons: Can't think of much besides a restaurant next door.
Location: The hospital is nearby and that is what I needed.
The staff at this hotel really do care if you are having health issues. They assisted me in every way they could to insure I was comfortable. I really appreciated the extra help they gave me.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2016 by Days Inn NW Management, Hotel Management
Dear Lori, It's great to hear such kind compliments on our service - we want every guest to feel as if they were at home, especially for those that are visiting on less fortunate circumstances such as hospital visits. We're glad we could provide you with such an excellent stay - please do get in touch with us the next time you need a place to stay in Calgary. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.