Ratings based on 654 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danny from Sparwood BC

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent staff Got an early check in on short notice.. Will stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your experience at the Delta Calgary South. We are happy you enjoyed your visit and look forward in welcoming you back in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Maryalice from North Vancouver, BC

Delta does it with heart in Calgary!

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
My favorite hotel in the Calgary area. Love the staff who go above and beyond with a smile and a laugh! Great room. Free parking, close to Macleod Trail and not far from the Deerfoot Trail for access in and around the South End of Calgary. Tons of food options, close to shopping, and quick access to me travelling to Lethbridge (straight out on Hwy 2!!) Always a happy stop. I order their beef dip in the lounge every time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback regarding your visits to the Delta Calgary South. We will be sure to share this information with our team as they will be very excited to hear the news. We again appreciate you taking the time so share your feedback and certainly look forward to your return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Momina

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Delta Calgary South. We hope your stay was satisfactory and we hope to service you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2015
It's little far from the downtown, but that close to the chinnok center, and the overall is good. I definitely will recommend people to stay there if they have a car
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for reviewing the Delta Calgary South on Expedia. We are happy you like our location and will recommend it. We certainly hope to host you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Not Provided from Saskatoon

Superb loft suite

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent service from check in to check out. Beautiful loft suite with jacuzzi and two balconies. Wet bar, fridge, coffe/tea makers, microwave Hotel management gracious and supper helpful. Overall a perfect stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at the Delta Calgary South and providing your feedback via Hotels.com. We are very happy you enjoyed the loft suite and the service from our staff. We certainly aim for 100% guest satisfaction and really appreciate your feedback. We hope to serve you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Confusing layout of hotel, separate buildings

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Hotel was fine nothing to complain about. But the reviews giving it four stars deceived us as the hotel was no where near 4 stars. Expected a little more modern ammentities from delta and the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 8, 2015 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Delta Calgary South. We will share this information with our team and please note we will be going under a major renovation in 2016 which we are excited about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lisa from Calgary

Swimming pool fun

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in the older tower. The breakfast buffet was in the renovated building. The newer building looked really nice. The water slide in the older tower is a lot of fun!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Delta Calgary South. We appreciate your feedback and we are happy you enjoyed our water slide. Thank you again and we hope to host you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Delta Calgary South. We very much appreciate you took the time to do so and hope your stay was very enjoyable. We hope to serve you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allen from Regina, SK

Lovely little place

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Wait staff at restaurant a little bit snooty but otherwise all was good. Fast little fun waterslide, free parking, kids under 6 eat free.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Delta Calgary South. Your comments will be shared with our team as we want to ensure our guests are completely satisfied. We are happy you enjoyed our waterslide and hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Rob

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Quick overnight trip for a meeting in downtown YYC
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Delta Calgary South. We hope you had an enjoyable stay and that we are able to host you again in the future.