Ratings based on 1,400 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In town for a conference .

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: Great service and clean, comfortable room. I felt very secure.
Cons: The quality of the food.
Location: Well located downtown. Close to museums, the zoo, Telus Spark, restaurants and shopping.
Fast and efficient check-in. Staff were very polite and helpful and the room was immaculate. Only complaint was the food from room service, it was edible but I think they could kick it up a notch - no complaint about the service, the food arrived quickly and was still hot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Early check in once I landed and called from the airport. Knowledgeable staff. Clean room. Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Great downtown hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Absolutely no complaints. Friendly, helpful staff who allowed an early check in. Room was perfectly clean and tidy. The view over the city was amazing as it was my first visit to Calgary. There was always multiple taxis waiting outside. Exactly what I expected from a Delta
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Delta Calgary Downtown. I was very pleased to read that you were able to check in early and had a wonderful view of the city. I do hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future. Thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely, Jason Clark, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

A stay over from our trip to go home

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We loved this hotel. The shower wasn't the best but everything else was excellent! We would definitely stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Delta Calgary Downtown. I do apologize that the shower was not working correctly, I will investigate to have it fixed. We look forward to welcoming in you back in the near future. Sincerely, Jason Clark, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Friendly, staff, clean rooms, spacious and comfortable. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Delta Calgary Downtown. I was very happy to read your positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Jason Clark, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Cons: Parking fee should be reduced, it's very expensive
Location: Calgary Tower, shopping, good restaurants
In the city for a sporting event, theatre and sightseeing. Would've liked a fridge/and or microwave in our room for our extras
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Delta Calgary Downtown. I was happy to read that you got to enjoy the downtown core, its great for shopping and exploring. All of our rooms do have a fridge in them and our microwaves are available upon request. In regards to your comment about our parking, I'd like to thank you for your feedback and hopefully I'll be able to provide some clarity regarding our parking charges. A challenge we face in Calgary is the price of parking in the downtown (which is listed as the 2nd highest in Canada) due to the limited availability when compared to the amount of parking needed for the city our size. In our particular case we do not manage the attached parkade (which is looked after by Indigo) but have negotiated the lowest rate for parking in the downtown with them on behalf of your guest. Thank you again for your sharing your feedback, we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Jason Clark, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Golden, BC

Great location. 5 minute walk to Stephen Ave.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Great experienc. Checked in early without a problem. Housekeeping staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our team at the Delta Calgary Downtown. I will be sure to share your feedback with the Housekeeping team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Jason Clark, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Really good. Nice staff, friendly. Good locations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Jason Clark, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Impressed by everything. From check in to check out. Loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the near future. Sincerely, Jason Clark, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Excellent! Wish that it hadn't been as far as it was to the saddledome. Was told it was close.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by Jason, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The walk to the Saddledome is a good 20 mins and about a 15 min train ride. I do apologize that you were not told the proper distance to the Dome. We do hope you will choose the Delta Calgary Downtown again. Thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely Jason Clark, General Manager