Ratings based on 460 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Was a disappointing experience overall: - Parking onsite was a challenge - not enough stalls - Pool was not very warm - Breakfast was disappointing (one waffle iron in the whole room, advertised "eggs", but availability was sparse) - When I checked out, advised I could not get the Aeroplan miles because of my "rate" - would have been nice if this was advertised somewhere - Had someone prank calling my room, and knocking on my door late at night. Staff was friendly, but the experience overall was disappointing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairview

Road trip for hockey games.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We got in late , so had ph'd ahead and everything went well with check-in, had a problem with the t.v.,front desk clerk was not able to fix and said the hotel did not have a spare. Overall we were happy with our room,thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by Melyssa - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review regarding your recent stay with us, Don! We appreciate your feedback, and will be sure to bring the issue you experienced with the TV in your room to the attention of our maintenance staff so that it can be fixed for future guests. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in town!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kamloops

Overheated Room , no temperature control in room !

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Leaving
Cons: Fix the temperature controls in the room , get the fan working , get some portable fans for your guests!
Room was very hot , and it was February . Thermostat on the wall did nothing , the room had hotwater heating and was uncontrollable, fan setting on thermostat did not work . . I asked for a fan, they had none . Had to have windows open all night , nice to hear the garbage trucks at 3am . I will never stay here again!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Melyssa - Front Desk, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that you had an issue with the heating in your room, but appreciate you taking the time to provide us with feeback regarding your recent stay. Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention so that we can be sure to have it fixed for future guests. We hope that you will consider giving us another chance to provide you with a better experience the next time you are in Calgary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Spacious pet friendly hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: One of the best pool, jacuzzi and workout set ups I've seen.
We stayed here for 3 nights while our apartment was being painted. Check in was easy. They have an excellent continental breakfast. Our room had a king bed, and was very spacious. It recently was updated - new modern sink, new TV with all available channels, comfortable mattress. Very friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Melyssa - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your awesome review Carle! We are so happy to hear that you had a great experience with us, and appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We value your feedback and will be sure to share it with our staff and management. We hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Located on McLeod Trail. Really close to Chinook Centre. Really good staff. Rooms with kitchen are better then the regular ones.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Melyssa - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you found our location to be convenient for your needs, and are glad that you enjoyed your kitchenette room. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to all amenities

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Staff was excellent and continental breakfast was included. We found the beds to be very comfortable and slept well. Overall, our stay was very pleasant. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2017 by Melyssa - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
It was a good experience. Close to all amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Melyssa - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and found us to be located close to your needs. We hope to see you again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good thing it was only $80!

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Room was old. Stains on carpet and walls, there was no fan in the bathroom. The pool is far away and there isn't a proper change room so you are walking around in your bathing suit from outside in order to get to the pool. Hot tub temp was very hot! Continental breakfast was ok but nothing to promote.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Melyssa - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry that the room you were assigned was not to your standards, and that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We work hard to ensure that our guests are happy, and will be sure to bring your issues to the attention of our staff so that they can be fixed for future guests. We hope that you will consider giving us another change to provide you with exceptional service in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location for your needs. Clean.

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
A great experience. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend it to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you had a great experience with us, and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed the stay

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Some people were loud so id assume walls arent thick, everything was very nice otherwise
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to see you again in the future.