Ratings based on 1,020 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review - Stay for Work

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Convenience, nice clean rooms,
Cons: Minor maintenance needed for shower fixture.
Location: Location good for access to work location (Deerfoot Square).
Not much opportunity to take advantage of facilities, but check-in/out, room all just fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Danny Marshall, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review of the Executive Royal Hotel Calgary. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back again. Yours in hospitality, Danny Marshall General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Danny, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for rating the Executive Royal Hotel Calgary. Yours in hospitality, Danny Marshall General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Danny, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate the Executive Royal Hotel Calgary. Yours in hospitality, Danny Marshall General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The room was beautiful, stayed in the Rocky Mountain View room. The bed was so comfortable, the jacuzzi tub was fantastic. We ordered room service dinner which I wasn't overly impressed with; the fries were over cooked and the burger was cold. My fiancé loved his though and the pasta we also ordered was so yummy. We had room service again for breakfast and omg it was to die for! Wonderful hotel, I definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Danny Marshall, Hotel Management
Dear Ashley, Thank you so much for your review of the Executive Royal Hotel Calgary. What an amazing review. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, our team enjoyed reading your comments in our weekly guest feedback update. We look forward to seeing you again, Danny Marshall General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: It is close to the Peter Lougheed Centre and Sunridge Mall. It is clean, has good facilities and friendly staff.
Cons: I would like to see more restaurant/room service for those of us who have allergies. A gluten-free toast option would be a really good start!
No complaints. It was clean and very comfortable. Nice restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Danny Marshall, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for your review. We have brought your comments to our F & B team to consider when making a new menu. The challenge of bringing in something specific, like a gluten free bread, is that there is often not enough demand and product goes bad. Thank you once again for providing valuable feedback. Yours in hospitality, Danny Marshall General Manager
4 out of 5
by Melody

Clean and accommodating.

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
This was my first time at this hotel. It was clean; the staff were friendly and accommodating and reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Danny, Hotel Management
Dear Melody, Thank you for your review of the Executive Royal Hotel Calgary. We're happy you enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed reading your review in our weekly update to our team. Yours in hospitality, Danny Marshall General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Posted Jan 15, 2017
It was a late check in and early check out. Room was set up right for pet friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Danny Marshall, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Murray, Thank you for your review. Hopefully we will see you again in the future and you will have a little more time to spend in the hotel. Yours in hospitality, Danny Marshall General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Would recommend. Parking and shuttle service is really good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Danny Marshall, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for your review. We're happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. Danny Marshall General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Sunday brunch
Cons: Their tvs could work for the few hours you wanted to watch tv
Location: Fine. We were not there to see the sights
The tv didn't work when we returned in the evening
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Danny Marshall, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, I'm very sorry to read that the TV in your room stopped working part way through your stay. I'm very happy to see that you were able to enjoy our famous Sunday Brunch. Yours in hospitality, Danny Marshall General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
It was comfy and cozy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review about your stay. We appreciate the feedback and enjoyed sharing it with our team. Yours in hospitality, Danny Marshall General Manager