Ratings based on 1,014 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maple Creek, Saskatchewan

Great Place To Stay!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The pillows were too thick for me, but they were standard hotel issue.
Location: I never left the hotel but am aware of what is available in that area. I loved the easy access to the parking lot and Barlow Trail.
I only spent one night in this hotel, but I will definitely be back! The staff were all super friendly. The room was nicely decorated and very clean. I attended a one day conference in the hotel and thoroughly enjoyed the staff and the buffet lunch. I ate two meals in the lounge and both were delicious and well priced. The location of the hotel was perfect for me, as I traveled into Calgary from the east. I will definitely consider staying at the Executive Royal Hotel again. And will check out this hotel chain in other cities I visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Updated clean rooms & staff extremely professional...would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Calgary.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Danny Marshall, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review of the Executive Royal Hotel. We're happy to hear we have a fan and ambassador. Yours in hospitality, Danny Marshall General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
It was great - my only complaint would be how expensive the breakfast was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Danny Marshall, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for your review of the Executive Royal Hotel Calgary. Yours in hospitality, Danny Marshall General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Hotel close to the airport

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Very nice and quiet. The suite was spacious and very clean. The jacuzzi, although I did not use it, is a great addition. Breakfast vouchers were included and a nice bonus. The lounge is comfortable, with good food and very good service. Will definitely be going back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Danny Marshall, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mat, Thank you very much for your review of the Executive Royal Hotel Calgary. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Rocky Mountain Suites. Yours in hospitality, Danny Marshall General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer

Posted Mar 22, 2017
This is my second time staying. The same room, even, the king suite. I love everything about this hotel, the room size and comfort. My only complaint would be the shower. Takes forever to get warm, and then such a fine line between scalding hot and cold. I would still recommend this hotel others. Good location, friendly staff, comfortable bed, and great price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Danny Marshall, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Avery, Thank you very much for your review of the Executive Royal Hotel Calgary. We're very happy to read that we have a loyal guest. I will work with our maintenance team to identify what the problem might be with the room that you've had on your last two stays. We have a recirculation system that keeps hot water flowing to rooms for instant hot water in all of our rooms. It sounds like we might have a faulty tempering valve in that room. Yours in hospitality, Danny Marshall General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cons: they could have put a mini fridge for the price.
nice hotel,nice view,good location for us.will return
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Danny Marshall, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review of the Executive Royal Hotel Calgary. All of our rooms have a mini fridge in the cabinet under the TV. We apologize if the room that you were staying in was missing the fridge, we will have to look further into which room you were in. Yours in hospitality, Danny Marshall General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Review - Stay for Work

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Convenience, nice clean rooms,
Cons: Minor maintenance needed for shower fixture.
Location: Location good for access to work location (Deerfoot Square).
Not much opportunity to take advantage of facilities, but check-in/out, room all just fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Danny Marshall, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your review of the Executive Royal Hotel Calgary. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back again. Yours in hospitality, Danny Marshall General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Gorgeous hotel

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The room was beautiful, stayed in the Rocky Mountain View room. The bed was so comfortable, the jacuzzi tub was fantastic. We ordered room service dinner which I wasn't overly impressed with; the fries were over cooked and the burger was cold. My fiancé loved his though and the pasta we also ordered was so yummy. We had room service again for breakfast and omg it was to die for! Wonderful hotel, I definitely recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by Danny Marshall, Hotel Management
Dear Ashley, Thank you so much for your review of the Executive Royal Hotel Calgary. What an amazing review. We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, our team enjoyed reading your comments in our weekly guest feedback update. We look forward to seeing you again, Danny Marshall General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: It is close to the Peter Lougheed Centre and Sunridge Mall. It is clean, has good facilities and friendly staff.
Cons: I would like to see more restaurant/room service for those of us who have allergies. A gluten-free toast option would be a really good start!
No complaints. It was clean and very comfortable. Nice restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Danny Marshall, General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for your review. We have brought your comments to our F & B team to consider when making a new menu. The challenge of bringing in something specific, like a gluten free bread, is that there is often not enough demand and product goes bad. Thank you once again for providing valuable feedback. Yours in hospitality, Danny Marshall General Manager
4 out of 5
by Melody

Clean and accommodating.

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
This was my first time at this hotel. It was clean; the staff were friendly and accommodating and reasonably priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Danny, Hotel Management
Dear Melody, Thank you for your review of the Executive Royal Hotel Calgary. We're happy you enjoyed your stay. We enjoyed reading your review in our weekly update to our team. Yours in hospitality, Danny Marshall General Manager