Ratings based on 1,443 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

enjoyed the stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Loved the stay at the hotel, staff were awesome.. only problem pool was freezing..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Would stay again.

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Stayed here for medical appointment it was nice and quiet and good location. Would stay here again: Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Feb 9, 2017
There was no hot water during my stay. Upon check out, I informed the front desk clerk that I had to take a cold shower. He mumbled an insincere apology without looking up from his computer screen. This is a "premium" hotel, it isn't the motel 6. I really expected them to have their s--t together. Very disappointing. The restaurant staff and breakfast were very good though!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville

Good location and very friendly staff

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Great location and staff were very helpful - rooms are not all the same size / I had a large room last year with a decent sized bathroom and on this trip I had a tiny room with a very small crowded bathroom. I would stay again if I were to get the decent sized room but would be reluctant to stay in small room that I was recently provided
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Great location, nice rooms, good amenities, clean and quiet and most of all the underground parking in the cold winter!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from penticton bc

disappointing

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Not close to airport. If you are not an sPG member no breakfast. They charge for the airport shuttle which too 40 minutes rather than the estimated 15 minutes so had to wait in cold. Nice gym and pool. Had microwave fridge iron Soap dispenser in shower I do not like.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Airport Hotel, no early breakfast Sundays.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Rooms were good, clean, quiet, good blackout curtains, good temperature, beds comfortable.
Cons: The Hotel needs to update their website to post the correct morning Restaurant hours, particularly Sunday.
We were in Calgary for one day, a Saturday, with an early flight out Sunday morning. We chose to stay at the Sheraton Calgary Airport because of the location close to the Airport (20 mins.), parking for our rental car and on-site breakfast included. The free parking was great, underground was heated so the car was nice and warm in the am. both rooms were fine. The Hotel needs to update their website to post the Sunday morning Restaurant hours, it was not 6:00am as advertised. We were given a couple of restaurant Sunday opening times, hotel front desk reported 7:30am opening. After we returned home expedia called the hotel to try and clarify and were told 9:30am Sunday open. Anyway we left at 7:00am Sunday and the restaurant was not open, 3 coffees and two breakfasts purchased at the airport was $36.00.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Albert, AB

Very nice hotel near airport

Posted Nov 21, 2016
This hotel is very clean, modern and quiet. We had the best sleep here, beds were very comfortable. The staff are very friendly and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park

New hotel close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Good value for the money! Easy to get to and Tim's and MacDonalds are within walking distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel conveniently located

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Pool was a little cool
Location: Central, with amenities close by.
Pleasant and relaxing. Clean comfortable and quite.