Ratings based on 431 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean spacious room

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Clean room, good breakfast and pool
Cons: An on site restaurant or bar would be nice
Location: Went to concert at the Jubilee auditorium
Great rooms, free breakfast Careful of the underground parking, my xterra just fit!
4 out of 5
by Lynn

Very Friendly Staff

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean, very good amenities. The staff were very friendly and very helpful and made us feel welcome. We will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park, Alberta

Great place to stay...

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Clean Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Nice, clean and functional room
Cons: Like the weather in Calgary, it is a bit dry in the room.
Location: It is 5 minutes walk to the Banff Trail C Train station. Nice in the summer. But a bit far if in winter with a temperate of -20
Close to the Banff Trail C Train station. Nice, quiet, clean and secure hotel. Free breakfast and underground parking (nice especially in winter).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Nice hotel close to downtown Calgary

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Location and staff were excellent.
Cons: Can't really think of anything, except that the radio in my room didn't work too well.
Location: Plenty of food choices and a short train ride to downtown Calgary and the Saddledome.
Very nice hotel convenient to downtown whether driving or taking the train. Staff was very helpful, especially to a first time visitor to Calgary. Breakfast was good too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed there 2 nights, great staff, good breakfast and location to C train was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice, new, clean hotel close to LRT

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
always stay here for work meetings in downtown Calgary or near the University of Calgary. Very close to LRT. The Hotel itself is great, very new, clean and well decorated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel close the downtown and shops

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, room was spacious, modern and clean
Cons: nothing
Location: downtown, train stations, restraunts, shops,
I was in Calgary for a short stay. The hotel was near a train station with easy access to downtown and other landmarks/sites. Hotel was spacious, clean and I would definitely book again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

like the underground parking and the room

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: room
Cons: the breakfast - the oatmeal was not good and the powdered eggs have never been my favourite you used to provide nice fruit but again it was not great
I liked the stay and the room the food however for the breakfast i did not enjoy as I have in the past