Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
close to University and restaurants and very easy to find
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stettler, AB

Amazing Experience

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Everything. Read above description for more details.
Cons: Was very happy with everything.
Location: Walking distance to stadium to watch the Calgary Stampeders, and most other things (besides a few good restaurants) require a vehicle. No complaints
We stayed at the Hampton Inn for 3 nights with our granddaughters and could not have been happier. The staff was outstanding to deal with, the rooms were very comfortable, the waterslide and pool were a source of many giggles for the girls (and us as well), and the free breakfast was terrific. I certainly cannot complain about anything, and we will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c.

Clean hotel but little parking

Posted Aug 22, 2016
If you arrive at this hotel in an oversized vehicle, you may find it difficult to find parking. Our vehicle was too big for the underground parking. We had to park in a bus area which the manager said was totally fine. That was great however we wanted to leave to get some snacks but didn't want to chance not getting a spot when we got back. By the way, a can of Pringles is $ 5.00 so plan your snack purchases ahead of time. The foyer is lovely, the pool is clean and the hot tub is clear. They obviously know how to do the chemicals. There is a water slide for kids so if you want a romantic vacation away from the kids, try somewhere else. My final comment is that there are no bathtubs but on the first floor. I personally like to relax in a tub after a long day butthis wasn't possible due to availability. Overall I like this place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel good location

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Really enjoyed this hotel - very close to the sky train which quickly gets you downtown or to the Chinook Mall. Walking distance to football stadium and couple of nice restaurants. Breakfast and staff were fantastic!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Good value

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice room. Clean and recently renovated. Staff was very pleasant. Air conditioner was very loud and woke me up every time it kicked in. No actual closet just a cubby hole behind the curtain.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leduc

Good location

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Friendly staff and kids had fun on the slide and in the pool. Room was fairly clean but did have some pink mold in the shower tracks. Would have liked the option of buying a movie to watch. We forgot some swim shorts and the staff found them and mailed them back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended to all my friends

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Pro: Service Location Breakfast Clean
The service is excellent. On the second day, the cleaning staff did not refill clean towels in our room, my husband went to the front desk to ask for more towels. The front desk not only provided us with clean towels, but also notified the cleaning staff to make sure there are towels in our room and that it won't happen again. The location is good. We have our own car so we did not really walk around the hotel. The hotel is located at the northwest of the city. It is closer to the direction of Banff and Calaway Park. It is also in the direction of Crossiron mall. It is also convenient to the Calgary Zoo. We don't need to travel all the way from the south side to these attractions. The breakfast is good. Hot breakfast served in the morning. We were staying in a king suite with kitchen. The room is very spacious and comfortable. It is more convenience with a separate room when we travel with a baby. One of us can put baby to bed while the other one cleaning up baby's utensils and stuff. We also went to the pool in the hotel. It is not a large pool. It has a water slide and a hot tub. My baby was very happy playing at the pool.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice stay in the Hamptons

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Everyone loved the full breakfast( included) kids loved the pool and slide, parents loved the hot tub. Large vehicle parking a small challenge but resolved. Nice clean room and bathroom, quiet at night. Fast food close and descent restaurants a short drive,( 5 min )
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Clean, modern.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Excellent beds.
Cons: Two chairs please and ceramic coffee mugs.
Location: Located on a block that is mostly hotels and restaurants.....primarily family type restaurants.
Nice room, clean, modern. Bathroom up to date with rolling glass door on large shower (no tub). Only one chair but two hassocks which we used for luggage (no luggage racks). Paper cups for coffee...we prefer ceramic mugs. Staff helpful and pleasant. Try Big T's BBQ for supper...just around the block.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ruhrgebiet

Bezahlbare Unterkunft ausserhalb von Calgary

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Nur 500m zum Train, der direkt in die Innenstadt fährt.
Cons: Plastikgeschirr und Besteck durch anderes ersetzen.
Location: Boston Pizza als Restaurant fast nebenan zu empfehlen.
Nettes Personal, Zimmer OK, Frühstück reichlich und gut