Ratings based on 596 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Ab

Worst experience, got. Kicked out of the room.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros:
2 receptionists at the front desk, only one did the work. Took over 20 minutes to check us two rooms in. Found out our rooms were at different wings of the building. Went to the front desk asking why our rooms were not closed by. She slapped back by saying she couldn't read our mind. I complained we came together. She said I raised my voice and would called police. I went back to my room and later got upset by the threat, down to reception again and requested to speak to the manager. She responded that the manager went home and no body could help. I said how about his phone number. She connected me with the manager, I tried to explain and his response was I raised my voice. Knowing it was fruitless to continue I hung up and went back to the room. Ten minutes later, one of the maintenance guy showed up with two police and evicted me and my wife from the room. I repacked and left the hotel as told by the police. First time experience in 68 years. I just went across and checked in another hotel ended up saved 20% with a good city view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown

Posted Mar 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay the hotel. Everything was easily accessible the pool, the restaurant etc. And it was close to airport and downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

con isn't and friendly staff

Posted Feb 28, 2017
all was good, no complaints and would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the airport

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms and airport shuttle
Upon arrival, I found staff to be very friendly and courteous. My room was clean. It was nice to have a resturant on the second floor, food was awesome! Airport shuttle was on time and the driver was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location

Posted Feb 20, 2017
My family and I spent a night at Holiday inn, and I would definitely go back in the future. It's our 3rd time staying at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice helpful folks work here

Posted Feb 15, 2017
I was looking for a hotel with an airport shuttle close to the contract I had to save me on taxi fares. This one worked well and were very friendly and professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

There are far better hotels out there!

Posted Dec 16, 2016
We found the hotel extremely cold - from the lobby to the restaurant, pool area, gym and hallway. At least we could control the temperature in the room. Beds had a dip in the middle and the hot tub Jets did not work. Staff very friendly and breakfast very good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great if I had to say anything it would be they could use upgrade to duvet blankets other then that it was wonderful
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort mcmurray

Nice motel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
There was a party in the conference room close to me that kept me awake most of the night and someone set the clock radio alarm for midnight and blared static. I got it shut off only to realize I only got the snooze button . The second time I got it good. No problems after that. Taxi was on time as requested the next morning