Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Comfortable Hotet

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: We liked the location, the comfort of the room, the breakfast and the pool area. There were convenient vending machines available as well.
Cons: A double check of the tile floor in the bathroom would be great. We had two rooms and each one had hair on the floor.
Location: The location is very close to the South Center Mall which provides great shopping. Heritage Park is also close by.
We visited Calgary for a family funeral and found this hotel to be located with convenient access to south west Calgary. The room felt spacious and the beds were comfortable. They even had pillows labeled soft and firm so we could sleep comfortably. The room was clean other than a black hair on the floor behind the bathroom door. The breakfast offered hot and cold selections and was tasty overall. Our family really enjoyed the pool and slide. It was a great way to end our days. The slide is a fast one and the older boys found it a ton of fun. We arrived at the hotel late at night and hungry. The staff were polite and helpful pointing us in the direction of food choices within walking distance. There is a Tim Horton's doughnut shop across the parking lot which was a hit for us foreign travelers. We had requested adjoining rooms and the request was accommodated. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Calgary South are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us this much. And that you have taken the time to really share what you loved about our property. We hope that you will come back and stay with us again soon.
5 out of 5
by Chandra from Lethbridge AB

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was great hotel room with all you need except the air conditioner. It was making a loud noise when it kicks in and difficult to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for this 5 star review of the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Calgary South. We strive to ensure our guests always have a great stay with us. We have made note of the A/C concerns you mention here and are working to ensure the our guests quality of sleep is a top priority. Once again, thank you for this excellent review.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Edmonton Alberta

Good place to stay

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were great, good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Calgary South would like to say thank you for this 5 star review. Our staff always work hard to ensure our guests are well looked after when staying with us, and that our breakfast offers an excellent chance to start the day off right with a good meal or snack. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hanna, Alberta

Great hotel close to shopping malls & pubs

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: Great location, staff are great, very comfortable, free breakfast in the morning!
Location: This hotel worked great for me, shopping mall, pubs and good places to eat are nearby. Works great for me when I'm in Calgary on business
I've stayed that this hotel before and I enjoyed it then and enjoyed this around as well
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Hotel staff, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the five star rating! It is very rewarding for us to receive comments like yours. We hope to see you soon again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

South Calgary hotel.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
Other than a confusing and difficult road access, our stay at this hotel was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by Hotel staff, Hotel Management
The Holiday Inn Express and Suites Calgary South would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that accessing our property was a bit problematic, but that your stay was an excellent one we hope did make up for the access issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Nice hotel in south Calgary

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: The wifi has to be improved if you want to attract business clients- it was dreadful.
Accommodation, breakfast & staff great - wifi was terrible!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2016 by Hotel staff, Hotel Management
We at the Holiday Inn Express and Suites Calgary South are sorry to hear of your experience while using our Wi-Fi. That the rest of your stay was 'great' is good to hear. The next time you have the chance to stay with us please feel free to mention any concerns you may have. And we look forward to our next chance to rectify any problems you have encountered.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Posted Apr 16, 2016
I'm all about the service industry. Living in Vegas, we know how to rate hotels and restaurants. This place is pretty good. I always have great service in Holiday Inn hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Olga, Hotel Management
We are very happy to hear that we are a great choice, we work very hard to ensure that every stay is a memorable experience for all our guests. We hope to see you soon again here at the Holiday Inn Express Macleod Trail South
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
I was there for one night. The room was updated to all new desks, cabinetry, carpets etc! It was very roomy and relaxing! I would definitely stay there again! No restaurant in the hotel was the only bad point but there is restaurants very close by!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2016 by Olga, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the great comments about the Holiday Inn Express Calgary Macleod Trail South. We are an Express Property, therefore we don't have a restaurant but as you mentioned, we have lots of choices close by. We hope to see you soon again!
4 out of 5
by Brandon

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the rating! :)