Ratings based on 1,162 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Yarmouth, England

Not necessarily good for airport or downtown.

Posted May 17, 2017
Although it was an error on my part to not check the distance between airport and the downtown area of Calgary, which turned out expensive in taxi fares, both taxi drivers were excellent and friendly and helpful. The hotel is having some work done on the outside, but inside it's very good. We enjoyed the room and the tv, especially as they provided (at a cost), movies to watch. We wanted to see 'The Shack' currently on release, but not in the UK, and that's a great service for the hotel to provide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff, ampule parking

Posted May 4, 2017
Construction on the exterior of the hotel was being worked on and it had the front of the hotel closed off. I was not aware of this on my booking but the hotel was accommodating and it did not become much of an issue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leduc, Alberta

Pleasantly Surprised!

Posted May 1, 2017
Maybe I didn't read closely enough, but the pool is outdoors and not open until May long weekend and the whirlpool is very small so I was disappointed in that. The lobby was being renovated but it looked beautiful. I wish I could have enjoyed a drink in the lounge but I was with underage kids. Maybe next time! The hotel itself was kinda off the beaten tracks, nothing very close by for amenities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Blackfoot Visit April 2017

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: close to where I needed to be and was an enjoyable stay.
Great facility. Good food. Surprised at the quality and yumminess of the food. Extremely clean and comfortable. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge

Great hotel but currently getting facelift

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The showers - great water pressure. No tubs - which I like. The food is really good. Hotel information is on the tv menu - paperless.
Cons: Communication in regards to the current construction. Extra pillows for the beds.
Location: Chinook Centre mall is very close by. Very easy access to Deerfoot Trail via Blackfoot Trail and Glenmore Trail.
This hotel is very nice and I would have rated it higher if not for the current renovations taking place, which I was unaware of when I booked my stay. I'm not sure how long these renovations will take as they are giving the front exterior of the building a face lift. I will say that the showers are awesome. As is the food. I really like this hotel and I've stayed here a multiple occasions. I stayed on the main floor (west side) of the building and the construction could be heard from where I was due to the materials being stored in that area, which made my stay less peaceful. I'm not sure if this would be in all rooms so when booking, ask.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great location near Chinook & nicely updated

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Love this hotel. The rooms are nicely updated & decorated and beds comfy. Just need to finish the renovations to the remainder of the hotel and entrance as current construction definitely takes away from the overall experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely room. Nicely updated

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The hotel is under renovation at this time so there is a certain amount of noise and disruption but overall, a very nice accommodation. The room is appealing with a very modern bathroom. I did not find the bed comfortable but that could depend on personal preference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Still under construction, but does not effect the hotel. Main entrance is temporarily moved, but while inside you would not know that it is under construction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice but under construction

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: confortable
Cons: should advise of constructiom
Location: stage west dinner theatre
This is a good hotel but is currently under construction so is not as good as it would normally be.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: I like that it is so close to Stage West as I have yearly tickets & until camping starts in May, I use the Blackfoot Inn!!
Cons: They are making the main entry over so just a little bit to go around!!
The staff are always accommodating & friendly. It will be nice once the renos are done to the front entry!!!