Ratings based on 712 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Olds, AB

Excellent downtown location.

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: The hotel is clean and the design and decor is pleasing.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great downtown location near the malls and Stephen Avenue Mall.
We chose LeGermain because it is located directly across the street from Ruth Chris Steak House where were dining that evening. The decor is contemporary, the room was clean and the staff were very accommodating. The continental breakfast was well presented with a good selection of fruit, cereals, juice and rolls, etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice rooms with lots of room

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, quiet, spa
Location: Stephen avenue, Calgary tower
The hotel was quiet and comfortable. On site restaurant is delicious. The spa was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Lovely

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Beautiful hotel, beautiful suite, fabulous staff. Booked a classic room for $170/night (so a fantastic deal!). We were there for a wedding, and weren't going to be back to check-in until very late that night. Called ahead and checked-in, requested the concierge place our bags in the room. Arrived at 1am, to a perfectly appointed suite with all our belongings inside. The ONLY complaint I have would be that they do not have fans in the water closets (kind of a massive oversight at such a fancy place...). Also, we assumed that check out was the standard 11am that we're used to at other hotels. Nope! It's noon. Would've loved to enjoy our suite for another hour, but oh well! Still had a fabulous stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer, Alberta

Great hotel in the heart of Calgary!

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Easy check in experience, wonderful and full continental breakfast (i.e. organic fruit, organic yogurt and gluten free options)! Modern room design with a very comfy bed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Asaf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jason from Okotoks

Great downtown hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
This was a kid-free get away for a friend's wedding. We decided to spoil ourselves a little and the hotel did not disappoint. In fact they exceeded our every expectation! I would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeffrey

Wonderful

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
Only stayed for one night but it was a fabulous place to stay. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Nov 8, 2015
Overall good. Uncomfortable beds. Very dark. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martie from Edmonton

Comfy beds!

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
There were 4 of us staying in a room, the beds were comfy and there was plenty of room for all of us in the room. The front desk were wonderful! The exercise room was great on the top floor!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015
I stayed one short night and wish it had been longer.