Ratings based on 764 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New and Comfy

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Easy access to shopping and restaurants, Hotel staff are very helpful and courteous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Perfect stay!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Staff and facility are top notch! You get what you pay for. This hotel did not disappoint.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at this hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Just perfect, best hotel in a while. Nothing wrong to say
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Close to downtown

Posted Jul 18, 2016
The check in staff were pleasant and quite accommodating. Breakfast is simple but good. Comfortable and relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.Z.

Right in town and easy walk to Stampede.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Excellent comfortable bed. Good breakfast. Very helpful concierge.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scarborough, Ontario

Close to everything in downtown

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Everything was fine except they should supply 2 complimentary bottle water in the room without asking. That is part of the service. We have some water in a jar, but not everyone likes that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Perfect Venue

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: The staff is the first thing you recall. They are very pleasant, prompt service with clear details are provided.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great shopping, restaurants both located in the hotel as well as near by.
Our favourite hotel in Calgary. Located centrally with access to some of Calgary best restaurants and shopping. Also provides for me a great location to stay for business as again located within walking distance if the downtown core for work. The staff go above and beyond to make your stay perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N. Hollywood, California

nice friendly staff

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Concierge is knowledgeable about areas of interest and if you pay attention to his advise, it can save you a few hundred dollars in tours; I did!
Cons: dinning area during breakfast needs more space during prime time.
Location: Next to Calgary tower, access is easy. shopping is within walking distance.
overall we enjoyed our stay thanks to the gentleman downstairs we saved $$! (great job Ben)!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

upscale but reasonable place for my base.

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Cons: Lower parking fee.
The staff were my highlight and the modern decor was a change that I welcomed . The 'things' I experienced were high quality and beyond my expectations. Food was superb too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Notch Hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet (which was included with the room charges) was impressive with both hot and cold food items of high quality. Very helpful staff.
Cons: Not a thing. Superb hotel.
Location: Hotel is right downtown, close to the Calgary tower and Stephen Street, with great restaurants, cafes, and shops/malls. Great in-house steakhouse!
We booked this hotel, based on feedback from other Expedia users and we were very happy with this hotel. The hotel was modern, spotless, with excellent amenities, spacious bathrooms and mini-bars. Great experience. Would definitely stay here again.