Ratings based on 883 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guelph

close to perfection

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: staff and facilities
Cons: minor cleaning to be desired items in a corner of the room
Location: Calgary Tower. centrally located.
centre of Calgary, almost perfect. Most recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island, USA

Wonderful hotel with great staff.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Across from the Calgary Tower, central location, two theaters with stage shows right across the street, close to shops and restaurants. Super !
Every minute was perfect. Hotel staff was friendly, helpful and very professional. Loved the room and location. Easy to move around the city from the hotel either walking or by using the train or bus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Concierge went out of his way to help. Very professional and courteous!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge AB

#1 spot

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Awesome, modern room. Good breakfast (included), great location in downtown C town.
This is a great hotel to stay at in downtown Calgary. We love it here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Location was perfect, there for a concert. Taxi service was efficient. Room's decor, size and comfort and amenities were good. Plenty of shopping in the area as well as pubs, lounges and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great place! Loved it. Clean and modern room with all the expectations met of a comfortable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Lovely Hotel downtown Calgary!

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Loved my stay here. The rooms are quite modern and very comfortable with all the extras you need. The hotel is surrounded by great restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Would stay her again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from h

Wonderful experience

Posted Feb 22, 2017
I was only here for one night but I really enjoyed the hotel. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The room was very large and very modern. I had spent the week prior to my stay here at the Fairmont and I would absolutely choose Le Germain over the Fairmont. The complimentary breakfast was an added bonus and the gym was huge with lots of variety of machines and weights. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to others!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great service

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Staff is was excellent and very helpful. The breakfast was lovely and fresh. Great atmosphere and close to amazing restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.

Very business modern, but lacks warmth + ambiance

Posted Feb 21, 2017
First time at hotel; bad lighting in rooms, ceiling looked rough, though it's modern, it lacked ambiance and the wow factor. Rooms kind of dark and uninspiring. Lighting was obnoxious and not very relaxing... overall disappointed. Breakfast was pretty good but Assiniboine room was a bit cafeteria like. Again, lacks ambiance.