Ratings based on 388 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from ottawa ontario

Great location excellent rooms

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: No
Location: Great downtown hotel location
Liked everything about the place. They even washed my car at valet parking when it had come back from the mountains in pretty tough shape. The breakfast was included with our room and it was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Anniversary Stay

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Rooms beautifully decorated in modern style. Lots of room in our Queen room. Everything you need and more. Bed was comfortable and pillows were perfect as this is usually an issue for us as we prefer low profile but they had both. Bar downstairs was comfortable and staff were great even though they had many bookings for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great boutique hotel in the heart of Calgary

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Modern, gorgeous hotel room. We had a pleasant surprise and got upgraded. Attentive, smiling staff and a great Continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Clean, Quiet, and Solid bet for downtown

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Everything was as expected here for the price. Clean and quiet with good access to one of their more fun streets. Check-in was fast and easy at 1pm and the room was clean. The Concierge was helpful in recommending a place for lunch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Staff

Posted Feb 7, 2017
The staff at Le Germain were incredibly accommodating and helpful. I would recommend the hotel to anyone wanting a nice weekend getaway, or a stay-cation. Will definitely be staying here again in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Clean modern upscale. Great restaurant. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Fantastic Anniversary Trip in Calgary

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Beautiful rooms, great staff, and excellent location.
Location: Stephan Ave. or just cruise downtown. Zoo in 15 minutes away by transit, or a 5 minute drive.
We stayed in Le Germain for an anniversary trip in Calgary. When we mentioned it to the staff, they had us upgraded to a larger room, and offered us a bottle of champagne... classy. Also, great location. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect downtown Calgary stay

Posted Jan 24, 2017
In Calgary for music concert - one night stay - perfect choice. The guest pass to Calgary Tower was a very nice added free bonus even though there was no view due to heavy cloud cover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really nice and clean hotel close to Telus Conv.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, modern looking. Very nice bathroom
Cons: nothing
Location: Walking distance for the telus convention centre
Great hotel, very clean and modern looking. Reasonable price for a downtown hotel and it was the perfect location for walking to after being at the Telus Convention Center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice upscale hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Great location between the Calgary tower and Stephen Ave. friendly staff and nice rooms.