Ratings based on 1,195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Mc

Nice hotel, friendly & helpful staff

Posted Dec 28, 2015
We had a great time at this hotel, it was accessible to almost everything from great shopping at downtown CORE... To transportation.. We had fun taking the subway to visit other malls n friends in the city.. The staff were so helpful & friendly. The restaurant inside the hotel was a great place to hang out with friends. Overall my husband n myself would love to stay at this hotel on our next trip to Calgary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommend

Posted Dec 28, 2015
The Hyatt had great customer service from the minute we stepped into the lobby. Staff were friendly and welcoming and did not heaitate to answer any questions we had about Calgary itself. It was close to a shopping mall and many restaurants. Facilities were clean and the room was spacious and tidy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Speargrass

Really great down town Calgary hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Staff and facilities were top notch.
Cons: The Christmas brunch could have had a bit more ambiance. Table cloths and candles would have been good.
Location: Perfect location. Calgary tower a block away. Glen bow museum 100 yards away. Shopping at Bankers Hall and the Core. Olympic plazza skating.
We stayed here over Christmas from Dec 23-26. From pulling up out front on the 23rd to leaving on the 26th, the staff were welcoming and great. The location is superb being right in the heart of the city. Even though it was cold we walked everywhere. From Olympic plazza to TD square. Decorations were everywhere and added to the charm of being away from home on this holiday. we had $5 McDonalds cards to give to those in need on the street and they were very appreciative. This may become a new tradition we were treated so well. Room service operated every day so we did not go hungry even though most downtown restaurants closed for Xmas day. Sitting in the hot tub watching the lights change on the Calgary tower and watching the skaters at Olympic plazza were moments to remember. Great staff, great hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Excellent central hitel

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Room was huge with 2 queen beds - very spacious bathroom - fitness center very well appointed and supplied. Staff were extremely helpful and happy and gingerbread display was amazing - overall for the cost extremely good value
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Hyatt Calgary is lavish at a reasonable price!

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The aesthetics and the staff. AND that it is downtown - close to performing and visual arts, great restaurants and shopping.
Cons: The carpet coming out of our suite's bathroom was a bit worn and could use a metal plate or something to secure it down.
Location: See above.
The Hyatt in Calgary is our favorite hotels in the world and we have travelled far and wide. The extended lobby area reminds us of the Imperial in Tokyo but western Canadian in nature - with very fitting and beautifully appointed Calgary western themes in sculptures, paintings, leather furnishings, etc. - very classy. Concierge Jeff was incredible (as is all the staff). He was able to secure a table for us at a fully reserved top notch Calgary restaurant!! He is worth his weight in gold!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Great Hotel Except...

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: The rooms were clean, the people were friendly and the location was excellent.
Cons: Free or a discount on parking and stop charging $3 and then another 19% for room service...unless you actually like scamming customers.
Location: Location was awesome and the surrounding pubs and stores were excellent.
This was a very nice, clean and friendly hotel, but as in a lot of the hotels now they are very big on the extra charges. The $29.00 per day for parking in the hotel parkade was ridiculous, you'd think that since you're paying good money to stay at the hotel the parking would be free, or at least a discount. And the extra's that they charge for room service... which is stated in very small writing in the bottom corner of the back page is a complete rip-off. The meals are already $20 for a sandwich and then they need to add $3 for room service charge and then a 19% service charge and then to add insult they expect you to give a tip? I'm really not impressed that ordering one sandwich, one breakfast and two days of parking was more than I paid for one night for the room. That may sound like I'm being a cheapskate, but come on... an extra $6.80 just to have food brought to your room from the kitchen IN THE HOTEL? and then a tip? In all the hotel was very nice but the extra costs just make their whole hotel experience seem cheap, greedy and that they don't appreciate the customers business at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Great location, walk to restaurants and shops. Friendly staff, clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and great restaurants

Posted Nov 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: StTed above
Quick trip but enjoyed but everything within close proximity
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Carstairs

Great facility

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Staff treated us with the highest respect
Staff and facility are very professional and pristine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bruce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels