Ratings based on 1,389 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Location: Good location downtown, direct access to LRT.
Good centrally located hotel. Parking is expensive, but ours was comped due to an issue with a wobbly bed. Overall, a decent spot to stay on a budget
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Really close to the C-train, and only a few minutes walking to the Core Shopping Center.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for your fantastic review and for recommending our hotel to other guests. We hope you can visit us again soon! Jenna | Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Quick Calgary stay on a pass through town

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Good, convenient hotel for a night in town. Make a very good old fashioned in the bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Good Morning Neil, Thank you for your fantastic review! I'm thrilled to hear you enjoyed visiting our Sandstone Lounge and were able to experience some of our seasonal cocktails. We hope you can visit again soon! Jenna | Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Stay at the Hyatt ehile attending a convocation celebration. The hotel was able to give us earlycheck in wbich was a huge bonus for us. Befs we're very comfortable, great room darking drapes. Hotel libby very pleasant to sit in the morning & enjoy a Starbucks from Bakes.would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for your wonderful review! You can rely on our hotel and staff to provide a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Jenna | Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

very nice hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Great location ....walking distance to shopping and restaurants. They were also very accommodating with my request for a later checkout.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Good Morning Kim, Thank you for your glowing review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to make the most of our downtown location. We look forward to your next visit! Jenna | Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to live music

Posted Jan 14, 2017
great location, fruit water in lobby is a nice added touch nice pool and hottub
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Good Morning Netty, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm happy to hear your enjoyed our location & hotel facilities. We are already looking forward to your next visit! Jenna | Marketing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sherwood Park

Downtown Hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Nothing special with this expensive hotel. The beds were not comfortable at all and the towels were old and worn. Parking is awful also. $29.00 to park extra. Much better choices for the cost of this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2017 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Good Morning P, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we appreciate your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that your experience with our hotel was unsatisfying. I will be sure to pass your comments on to the appropriate managers. Jenna | Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Cons: Could use more overhead/brighter task lighting; room only had lamps spread around edges of room so was hard to get desired brightness for working
Location: Lots of good independent restaurants nearby
Enjoyed 5 days there on business and would return. Great downtown location, friendly/helpful staff, comfy room
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Jenna | Marketing, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and I will be sure to pass it on to our executive team. I'm happy to hear you were able to enjoy our downtown location and hotel facilities. We look forward to your next visit. Jenna | Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Don't hesitate to book now!!

Posted Jan 6, 2017
My wife and I had an amazing time at Hyatt, the staff is so helpful with any and all questions!!! From were to eat, shop and everything in between. So glad we welcomed 2017 with Calgarians and Hyatt. Thank you!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by Jenna | Marketing, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us & were able to bring in the New Year in style. We look forward to your next stay. Jenna | Marketing
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Rooms were great. Restaurant was awesome
Cons: Concierge staff were very ignorant and talked down to us while we were trying to get a taxi for the Flames game.
Hotel is very nice. Concierge staff were ignorant and unhelpful. The restaurant was great and the staff in there were awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Jenna, Hotel Management
Good Morning Derek, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm happy to hear your enjoyed your stay & visit to our restaurant. I'm sorry to hear you had a bad experience with several of our Concierge staff and will certainly forward your feedback to our Front Office Supervisor. Kind Regards, Jenna Johnstone | Marketing