Ratings based on 1,294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Love the location! The bar and restaurant were very tasty and was a cool environment. The beds weren't too comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Excellent rooms clean fresh comfortable nice pool, spa and hot tub definitely worth the price! Along with a good view from the hot tub!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We were kept up all night by club music playing across the street from bars downtown. Seems like windows and walls were paper thin. Staff did accommodate and move us, but by then it was already 2am. Would avoid this place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
It was a nice and quiet place to stay. The hotel is in the heart of downtown and Stephen Avenue mall. Lots of choices for food in the area too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Right on Stephan St

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Best location for downtown Calgary discovering! Right outside hotel is pedestrian mall during the day and clubs at night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

nice hotel in downtown

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Easy to walk to shopping center and eating places. Located in the center of downtown.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing location, and very lovely hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Absolutely the best location in Calgary- literally in the middle of the block of the pedestrian street of a couple dozen restaurants.
Cons: The restaurants are not too allergy-friendly. One is all seafood. The other had only burgers, etc-nothing gluten-free. Also never found the shop?
Location: One block to the tower and the great Glenbow Museum, theaters, and 2 dozen restaurants. Location cannot be matched.
I didn't know ahead of time, but you cannot possibly look for a better location for tourism. This was such a surprise being walking distance (one to two blocks!) to absolutely everything-theater, museum, the tower, and many great restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: the size of the washroom etc....and the staff was very pleasant
Cons: more "extras" that would make it more like a four star;)
Location: downtown location so had to pay extra for parking.......one night was ok but wouldn't have wanted to pay for more....
Was my first experience staying at a 4 star hotel so was very very excited. It ended up being nice.....but no extra things in the bathroom, like scope, or make up remover etc......these things have been at hotels with a slower star rating so I just assumed it would be a notch up. So saying that, the hotel was nice just not as I expected for a four star;)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san Diego

Showing some wear and tear in our room.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: Room carpet needs to be replaced. Shows a lot of wear. In our room anyway.
Hotel staff outstanding. Location is central, close to dining and shopping. Beds are comfortable, rooms clean. We had a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newfoundland

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Eat, shop & walk.
Great location. Good shopping and food. Close to everything.