Ratings based on 1,810 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice Hotel, Dated Friendly staff

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Great location , great price
Cons: Facelift
Location: Downtown, close to everything
Great location Clean Great staff Only negative Dated needs an upgrade
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saskatchewan

Nice hotel close to our venue

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: The balcony
Cons: Colder fridge when you arrive
Location: Great location
Great hotel crew at check in Nice suite 2 TV Ottoman and sitting area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great location. Spacious room. Friendly staff. Free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Super clean room, friendly staff! Would recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Stayed just one night on business. Front desk person was nice and helpful with parking. Was able to park car in front of hotel, bring in bags to check in and leave them in room, then move car to attached parkade. Parking is 30 a day. Continental breakfast in am was good. Waffles and bacon! I had a kingsized bed room which was very large with "living room area" with second tv, dining area/table, kitchen area with mini fridge,sink, microwave and coffee machine. Had drinks and appetizers in the lounge, which was nice and cozy. (Don't bother with the potato skins: you get 4 small pieces, and really skimpy on the toppings) Would stay again, as long as work is footing the bill :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with large suites

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Size of suites.
Cons: Cleanliness, decor rather run down.
Location: N/A
I had stayed at the International Hotel many years ago (about 20) and I remembered large, comfortable suites. The suites are still there, but somewhat run down, not all that clean, with a bathroom (especially the toilet) that needed work, etc. Breakfast was included, which was a plus, but it was more reminiscent of a very ordinary cafeteria than the breakfast of a four star hotel. Check in staff was pleasant, but cleanliness was not one of the salient features of the hotel: seats in the lobby were dirty, covered in spots and the entire lobby looked rather messy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Comfortable and central to downtown amenities

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Really spacious room; nice furnishings; good pillows; good WiFi internet access
Cons: Bigger TVs updated to digital instead of analog TV and Pay channels. Older windows and patio doors don't suppress street noise.
Location: Central to business district; close to shopping and resto district
The hotel was a pleasant 2 minute walk to my business so very handy. A nice 10 minute walk from the main downtown shopping and resto area when the weather is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very spacious hotel

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great room, friendly staff, good location. Found my room wasn't as clean as I expected, though it may also be in comparison to how wonderful everything else was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
hotel location was the best. Very central to the city and easy to commute to
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2017 by Sean Cosgrove , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and I am pleased you were happy with the arrival experience and accommodation. The team will do their best to provide comfortable hospitality and friendly service. We are fortunate with the location, close proximity to various activities and the business district. Your business and patronage is greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing the International Hotel! Sincerely Sean Cosgrove
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie

Huge King Rooms

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Rooms were very large with everything you need. There was a lot of variety in one location and the staff were very friendly! Bonus that they now have free parking! Great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by Sean Cosgrove , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the kind words and lovely review! It appears that you had a wonderful visit and pleased you received the friendly and courteous hospitality! We are fortunate to have the largest rooms in Calgary, great for families, the business traveler and entertaining. The priority is our guests' comfort and we are always looking for ways to improve our product and services! Again, thank you for the review and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely Sean Cosgrove