Ratings based on 2,002 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown Calgary

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The hotel staff was very friendly Complimentary breakfast was very good The pillows were uncomfortable Parking was way to expensive. $30 a night is too high
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Location: Walking distance to the keg.
Suggest chairs around the pool. No towels at pool. Breakfast ok. Beds comfortable, huge rooms!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

it may not be clean but it's near the river

Posted Jul 22, 2017
The hotel was a disappointment, but I fault management rather than the friendly staff. There was no water and no notice of this at check in so we couldn't use our sink, shower or bathe. I was not happy at their offer of 2 bottles of water in our room as compensation. I find it disturbing when there's no bathrooms near a pool frequented by kids (evidently they must have run out of blue dye because I'm sure they maintained the water temperature with fresh urine). At the pool there were only two chairs for guests which was less than expected. Overall the place was not all that clean either. It felt like they had a few good ideas and ran out of dough. It might not be a place to bring the family you love but it might be ok for the girlfriend in a pinch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Very nice, convenient downtown location, great parking, good breakfast, very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Centrally located, closed to the amenities of Stephen Ave, the hotel is a convenient place to enjoy Calgary. Spacious, comfortable rooms, swimming pool and gym and excellent breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The lobby, upon entering, was very disappointing although it is scheduled for renovation. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There are only 3 small, outdated elevators to serve the 35 floors. Despite that, we never had to wait more than two minutes and we were on the 22nd floor (note: there are only 8 rooms per floor, four of which are next to or across from the elevators...ask for a corner room). The suites are spacious but a little outdated and although the bed is in a separate space there are no doors to separate the two. Nice to have a small fridge, microwave and sink in the common area along with a lengthy bar/counter as well as table and chairs. The bathroom was decent size but the tub was grungy. Overall, a decent hotel that, once renovated, should serve business and pleasure travelers well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Solid hotel good breakfast nice pool

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Had only booked a King bed and had two kids along, they put us in a suite so the kids would have a pull out couch. So nice! Complimentary breakfast- nice variety and included eggs, meat and potatoes as well as fruit, yogurt, cereal, ect.. They also have complimentary guest laundry if you have to do a load, worked out great for us. The pool is nice, not very big, water is not too cold, spent about an hour there both days. Nice little hot tub and steam sauna as well. Gym looked simple but nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Very surprised and pleased

Posted Jul 12, 2017
My room was huge and very comfortable. Loved the 24 hour gym and pool. The location was fantastic and staff was very nice couldn't be more pleased.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and good price

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Great position and good price all staffs are friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

One Night Stop-Over

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location
We were only there for a night, but it was near a lovely evening walk to Prince's Island and the riverfront.