Ratings based on 1,408 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nanaimo, bc

Great Downtown location

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Very nice sized two bedroom suite, with lots of little extras. Staff very responsive to requests and concerns. Comfie bed, with nice linens. Great location to walk from to lots of shops and restaurants. Would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Great downtown hotel.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Staff, quiet rooms, location.
Cons: Might need an upgrade soon. Felt a bit dated but overall a nice place.
Location: Great location near shopping, C-Train, restaurants, the trails by the river, Starbucks!
Great downtown hotel. Close to restaurants, shopping, the river trails, and the list goes on. The room was perfect with it's own separate bedroom, sitting room and kitchen/office area. Pool was great for our family as well. One concern we had is we were right next door to some partiers but other than when they were in the hallway, we didn't hear a thing. Rooms are really sound proof! Staff couldn't have been better. Extremely helpful and friendly. Free breakfast was nice as well. We'll definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and very comfortable

Posted Feb 8, 2016
We had a lovely evening in a large suite that gave us lots of room to relax and visit with friends. The room was clean, and the staff were pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Reasonable hotel right downtown

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Proximity to downtown
Unexpected upgrade, well appointed room. Parking very convenient albeit pricey but I suppose that is Calgary downtown. Restaurant 4/5 or better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Awesome hotel!!!

Posted Jan 25, 2016
My boyfriend and I have stayed here a couple times and it's been such a pleasant stay! the rooms are fantastic and clean, a bit outdated but definitely clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
It was g reat, especially at core downtown calgary
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Great location downtown. Enjoyed the free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Spencer - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and as well your business! Glad you enjoyed our hot daily breakfast buffet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2016 by Spencer - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and as well your business! Glad you enjoyed our hot daily breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancity

Nice hotel good lpcation

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Very nice inside checked in late only problem was a my larger vehicle couldn't go underground and I had to pay more for it to parked outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel . very clean. the staff is great.

Posted Dec 1, 2015
everytime i stay downtown i always book The International. Their breakfast is fabulous. they have free WiFi and it is strong,, never had issues with it. the beds are very comfortable. The staff is very friendly. Good price for such nice service,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat

Great hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2015
Pros: Room size, location, the fact that it has women's only floors
Cons: Fan/temperature control. I like a cooler room and background noise when I sleep and I had a bit of difficulty getting the fan to run.
Location: Downtown Calgary, lots of restaurants nearby.
I was travelling for work and this hotel is in a great location. The rooms are very spacious (separate bedroom and living area, kitchen table), and I was upgraded to one of the ladies floors which is a nice benefit (includes some small extras such as pop, juice and wine, yoga ball, etc). I've stayed at this hotel before and will again.