Ratings based on 667 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Nice hotel and free shuttle to airport.

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The bathroom ,bed.
Cons: Dining.
Location: Pretty close to station for the City and airport
We are happy about everything the only thing that upset us now that we payed in full long before our staying!! Now..... they must have forgot to cancel the BOND of $50 ,so the amount is pending since the 5th of July and we CANT CLEAR our Canadian Traveling Card with our Bank. Can you do something? Thanking you very much.Loredana
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sault, Ontario

I like the Ramda Hotel chain.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: Instead of one computer in the lobby, they could use at least one more. They had a pool but we didn't use it. rooms came with microwave, frig, coffee,
Location: We were close to the airport and also Bass Pro Shop just pass hwy 201 North. Took us maybe 5-7 minutes to get to the airport. There is a huge mall .
Check in was fast and friendly. Room, beds and pillows are always comfortable. Staff was helpful with questions of places to eat nearby. The computer in the hotel lobby was giving me grief when I was trying to access my airport to print the boarding pass. I went to the lobby desk and she cheerfully offered to do it for me. I've stayed at a couple of these resorts and never had any complaints with the room or staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Clean rooms very small

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: nice pool and hot tub, nice exercise room
Cons: restaurant very disappointing
Location: lots to do and eat at near by
Disappointed with the restaurant, there idea of a buffet was four choises, not a very good offering.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Arrived at 12:00 and wanted to check in but they would not check me in because 3:00 was check in. I was going to the stampede and had tickets for the afternoon and evening and would not be back to the hotel until after midnight, They assured me that I would have a room when I got back. I wanted to freshen up before I left for the stampede but could not.....................venora galon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. john's, newfoundland

Nice hotel, close to airport

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Only stayed there one night, checked in late and left early as we were flying out very early in the am so can't really comment on the hotel itself but our room was great, no complaints
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to everything we needed

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We had absolutely awful service at the restaurant!! Horrible staff and bad experience but the front desk staff and cleaners were nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince George BC

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Easy to find,lots of shopping and restaurants nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Clean and well kept for a reasonable rate

Posted Jul 9, 2015
Pros: room is clean close to amenities
Cons: the breakfast buffet was not great. a similar breakfast is often free at other hotels
Location: close to airport, close to restaurants on barlow, and relatively close to Cross Iron Mills (10 minute drive)
I stayed at the ramada for two nights during stampede. The hotel is not new, but the rooms have been reno'ed. The room didnt have a tub, but the shower also was a sauna. Completely sealed with two places to sit, if you wanted to use the sauna. The room is spacious with a king and a decent desk. The room is clean. Temp control is okay, with an ac unit that is controlled by a thermostat. The breakfast buffet was pretty standard, and was the exact same both days. Overall, it is a great value for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Offers very little except a high price.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pricier than competing hotels in the area and didn't include breakfast and had a very limited shuttle service that was useless to us. I'll go elsewhere next time I'm in Calgary (twice a month).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel with very accommodating staff

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: I liked that hotel was clean and had very comfortable beds. Staff were pleasant. Close to the airport with free shuttle service
Cons: The rooms are a bit dated, though in the big scope of things this is minor.
Location: Location was good, fairly close to the airport and shopping. Restaurant in the building and others around walking distance.
Quick stay over for us before catching the red eye flight. Check in was earlier than usual, and staff were very accommodating to us. Nice clean hotel with very comfortable beds.