Ratings based on 1,127 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Satisfied

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Service, price rate, location, clean, spacious and comfortable.
Cons: Air Conditioner
Location: Close to Chinatown, Consulate General of Japan and Philippine, Close to core mall, Theater, Pub, Eating place.
Service is nice. Staff is friendly. Location is also excellent. Easy to go anywhere since it is at downtown. Room is very comfortable, clean, spacious. The only thing they need to improve is the room air conditioner. I had to open a windows to get some breeze inside the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for you kind review. We are delighted that you were comfortable during your stay and that you were ale to take advantage of our convenient location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
The hotel staff would not let me hold on to my car keys once I parked my car in the valet parking lot. They ended up locking my keys in the car and called me at 11:34 pm that night letting me know what had happened. I even warned them about the car automatically locking but they still wouldn't remove the keys. Very unimpressed by the hotel staffs professionalism
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Your feedback is important to us. I believe we have been in direct contact to address your concerns. Thank you for taking the time to bring this to our attention.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GP

Good price but Poor Sleep

Posted Apr 7, 2017
South side of hotel is very loud from the constant c-train passing about every 39 seconds. Had to try to sleep with tv on and pillows over head. When I turned on tv, all channels were distorted. Lamp buzzed so loud I turned it off, and no main area light only lamps.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning Oilguy, Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sorry to hear your sleep was disturbed. The next time you ar with us, we will certainly do our best to ensure you have a room located away from the c-train.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Water leakage in bathroom

Posted Apr 3, 2017
water was leaking from a pipe under wash basin and I had to place the dustbin below it to collect the water otherwise the bathroom may have been so much water on the floor
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, your feedback is important to us. My apologies that our maintenace team were not able to fix the situation while you were here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Knoxville

Posted Apr 2, 2017
It was great that the hotel was only a 4 min walk to Knoxville but other then that the room size was pretty small and the bathroom was small and dirty... the room looked quite old aswell. But the staff was fantastic
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for sharing your experience, and for recognizing our wonderful staff. I am pleased you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. I am sorry that you did not find your room up to our normal standards. When you are here for your next visit, please let us know if you have any concerns. We strive to ensure the comfort of all of our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon SK

Affordable option in downtown Calgary

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The majority of the staff were friendly. Food was good and room was clean although you can tell it is an older hotel that has been renovated--ex. no fan in the bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Good Evening Christine, Thank you for your kind words in regards regarding your recent stay with us. Our staff take a great deal of pride in being able to provide a pleasant stay with friendly, professional service. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and hope you were able to try some of the items from our new menu!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Good hotel in the middle of downtown CGY

Posted Mar 21, 2017
We drove up from Vancouver to catch a couple Flames games. We were happy with the friendly staff and how close the hotel was to everything downtown. The bathroom could've been a little cleaner though. All in all it was a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Colton, We thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm happy to hear that our staff were able to make your stay more enjoyable, and glad you were able to enjoy some of the local attractions. We hope to see you for another Flames game soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat, AB

Close to downtown

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The room was nice and the hotel was in a convenient location for what we were doing. Parking is always easy here as they have their own underground lot.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon Jesse, I would like to thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay. I'm happy to hear that our downtown location was convenient for your travel plans. We hope to see you in Calgary again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Nice hotel close to everything and very friendly staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning Jan, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for acknowledging our wonderful staff. We hope to see you the next time you visit Calgary.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlin BC

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Room was loud, beds not comfortable, wifi was terrible
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning Jess, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry we were not able to rectify your concerns during your stay.