Ratings based on 1,068 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty Good!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The Hotel was as expected. Good Room and Service. Only Complaint was the room was really cold when I checked in, had to turn thermostat up and come back later.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning, I'm pleased that your room and our service lived up to your expectations. We appreciate your feedback, and hope you will choose to stay with us the next time you visit Calgary
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very professional and courteous!

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Location, professionalism, staff
Great location in the downtown Calgary area. Staff were very helpful and courteous. Room was clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments. We hope you will come and see us again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Central Location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Good location, and trolley car close by to get to other areas. Good variety of eating places nearby, as well as bars
All facilities you would expect at a hotel like this, including good breakfast - also internet if you want. Good room with all that you need.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am pleased that you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. I hope you will choose to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Room was outdated. Parking was not included in price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location downtown.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Excellent location, walkable.to downtown amenities and very close to c train.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Clean, comfortable and convenient location

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Price and convenient downtown location.
Cons: Brighter décor in corridors and rooms.
Location: Well located for shops and restaurants.
New décor is a bit drab but hotel offered reasonable accommodation for the price. Front desk forgot my wake up call! Fortunately I woke up in time to get the airport shuttle.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

on 8th Ave (Stephen St)

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: location
Location: close to the walking mall on Stephen St
Comfortable hotel, walking distance to Stephen St mall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Should be rated 2 star hotel Should be rated 2

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: all of the above
Location: it is downtown ....................................................................
Noisy rooms Tiny baths Bad insulation between rooms Band bad food served at the restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to downtown

Posted Sep 27, 2016
No complaints. .................😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀🚴🏽
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown Calgary

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Location: Located in the center of downtown. Shopping and restaurants were located within walking distance.
Pros: Located in the center of downtown. Shopping and restaurants were located within walking distance. Parking was available but had to pay $15 CAD plus taxes. Staffs were nice :) Cons: Stayed in Ramada Hotel for two days and had different rooms. Rooms were too noisy and the restroom was dirty. The heat control was not working properly and one of the light bub was out.