Ratings based on 995 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Awesome hotel & great location in dwntwn Calgary

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Loved the hotel. Clean, neat, friendly, swimming pool and a great location.The staff were very nice and gave me a complimentary upgrade. Definitely staying there again if i visit Calgary. Recommended
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prince Albert SK

Nice but missing the basics

Posted Jul 26, 2016
The room was comfortable but missing some basics. No shampoo in the room, no coffee pot or tea, and no mini fridge. The drywall was starting peel on the walls. With this said an affordable room in downtown Calgary that's within walking distance of most things was a offset I was willing to accept
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stampede Weekend

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location.
The 2 double bed room was quite small for 4 people. The beds were very small. The thermostat and the TV did not work. The room is very dated. Walls were paper thin, could hear everything going on in the hallway. Location was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice, but slightly shabby

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Downtown close to C train, clean and comfortable.
Very adequate hotel, comfortable and clean. We were unlucky enough to have the heating go crazy during our last night's stay and by morning the room temperature was around 30 degrees. Otherwise the visit was very pleasant.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location and very friendly staff

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Nice hotel and within walking distance to things around the city. Great staff and super clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: it was downtown
Cons: refurbish the whole place
Location: lots of stuff to do on 1st st
not the best part of downtown; faced an alley; no ventilation in bathroom; formica peeling from vanity; costly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

close to everything

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly staff and close to everything.
Cons: Some modernization but only in small things, like a fan in the bathroom. Would not change the old charm.
Location: Close enough to walk to all the downtown events, including stampede.
Came for the stampede but found the hotel was in a great area for all the downtown events as well. Staff very accommodating, there was a table in the lobby with all the info we could possibly have needed, not only about the stampede, but about the whole downtown in general.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but not satisfied with the service

Posted Jul 13, 2016
we are frustrated of what had happen because we arrived early than the check in time and we paid for extra charge but they find it hard to give us the room that we booked in. we already phone them before the day of our reservation that we are willing to pay for extra charge for checking in early but sad to say they did not reserve a room for us.The time that we arrived in the hotel was the time they look for a vacant room which is supposed to be ready when we got there.they said all rooms are occupied and it took us that long to wait for the room to be available.terrible experience lack of communication with the service guest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a good view from the roof pool

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. The outdoor pool is on the roof and it is nice with a good view of the city. Our room's door opened to the pool.
Cons: Parking is expensive (25 dollars). There is an indoor parking across the street which is much cheaper. We paid 3 dollars for overnight.
The staff were friendly and helpful. The outdoor pool is on the roof and it is nice with a good view of the city. Our room's door opened to the pool. Parking is expensive (25 dollars). There is an indoor parking across the street which is much cheaper. We paid 3 dollars for overnight. The hotel offers shuttle to the airport for 10 dollar per person which is a very good price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

In downtown, easy to get around by public transit

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Hotel staff are friendly, hotel is old need some more maintainence. I stay there 3 nights on weekend, the restaurant closed and can't even try it!