Ratings based on 1,157 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
place is in downtown, nice, close to c-train. i like the place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We hope we will be able to welcome you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Very inaccessible hotel. No handicapped anything

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Bathroom doors too small. No concern given to disabled. No front entry....very inconvenient!!. Scrambled over barriers and bicycles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning Dorothea, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. You have brought up a good point about the bike lane hindering the unloading to the front of the hotel. We do have elevators from our parking garage, making it much more accessible. We also have a few rooms with larger bathrooms and one room fully accessible. For future reservations, please contact us and we will do our best to ensure you have the accessible room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AO

Very Nice

Posted Jun 29, 2017
It was awesome I really like it very well located
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Good morning April, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay, and hope we will be able to welcome you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Feedback

Posted Jun 27, 2017
There was a terrible noise coming from the heater so we couldn't sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry your sleep was disturbed. Our maintenance department would have appreciated the opportunity to fix the problem for you. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in Calgary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

The front desk, room and restaurant all great!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The staff at the front desk was great Gilles and Teri were really great with help with directions and suggestions for things here in Calgary!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning Dawn, Thank you so much for your kind words. They will definitely be passed along. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time in Calgary and hope we will be able to welcome you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
I stayed at the Ramada while attending a conference. The hotel is ideally situated downtown, close to shopping and restaurants. The staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating. The hotel room service was quick and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are pleased you were able to take advantage of our convenient location, and for acknowledging our wonderful staff. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Calgary.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The air conditioner was stuck in a cold setting and couldn't be adjusted. Despite letting the staff know nothing was done about it. I slept in a freezing room! I now have a cold!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Thank you for sharing your experience. Our sincere apologies for your discomfort during your stay. We definitely should have found a solution for the A/C issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the downtown

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: swimming pool
Location: Downtown
We spend nice time in Calgary and we like it. I recommend the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning, We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words. We hope to be able to welcome you on your next visit to Calgary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Posted May 27, 2017
everything was ok except parking even though I had paid for forking, I had to park out side on the streets. Receptionist was telling me to park on 9th st where hotel is located in 5th st. wouldn't recommend to any one who never wants to park their expensive car on the streets
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning Jose, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I would like to discuss the details of your experience. You certainly should never be charged for parking if you did not park in our garage. If our parking is full, there are alternatives less then a block away. If you would like to discuss further, please contact us directly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good staff ok Hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
When we checked in our key cards didn't work, apparently every Monday there is a new wifi pwd but no one told me so i ended up using my data that entire day. The washroom needs to be updated. The staff was friendly and professional. Location was really good close to shopping, transit, & restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Your feedback is appreciated. Thank you for acknowledging our wonderful staff. I am very sorry to hear that you did not call the front desk when you were having difficulties connecting to the wifi. We can often assist or provide contact with our service provider if the issue is service related. Thank you again.