Ratings based on 483 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
Outside appearance is not pretty , the rooms are big and up to date, no pool though, howuch more done need to write before it allows me to submit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Not that great

Posted May 10, 2017
Wouldn't stay here again. Had to pay for parking, no breakfast, the rooms are outdated, there was a panel missing from my closet door, and staff were passable at best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Budget Downtown Stay

Posted May 4, 2017
Average hotel in general. Above ground parking for $15 extra per-night. Cleanliness of the room was not great. The bathroom is tiny and my shower had very low heat and water pressure. I would not stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Disorganized staff

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean.
Cons: Better system for check in and room tracking.
Check in experience was disorganized. We were given keys to the wrong room (room that was reserved by another party). This resulted in a very long and frustrating check out experience. After 20+ minutes of hassle, we were even charged on the wrong credit card. Being given keys for the wrong room also resulted in a late night phone call from the front desk to see who was currently in the room- they were lucky we were not asleep! Was not impressed by the staff, nor the check in/out experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Reasonably priced hotel, spacious room, and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Staff was amazing the gentleman at the front desk made the stay great. They are renovating and putting a breakfast area and that is the only thing holding them back from a 5 star rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017
I always stay here for my business travel and love friendly staff and facility!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nothing like what I thought I was getting

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The front staff member sleeping on the job when I went for late night help
Cons: Honest imagery of the hotel
Location: Rent better hotel
Hotel is rundown, eyesore in area of Calgary it is located in. Lobby and elevators are nicest features, as everything else is basic at best. Cable cut out half way through an ordered movie, and on site employees informed me nothing could be done for us, and we were to be charged to said movie. Shower went cold after 2-3 minutes of use, walls are apparently paper thin as being heard from other renters and hearing them took little no noise at all. Honestly am trying to get my money back from Expedia. Terrible experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice location.

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Affordable hotel in the downtown. the streetside rooms can be a bit noisy, but overall it works for me.