Ratings based on 1,177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Spacious room and very comfortable bed

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Spacious room and hotel lobby
Happy with our stay at this hotel. Well placed in the CBD, close to malls and shops.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Cons: Cleanliness and repairs could be done.
Location: Location was convenient but not the nicest part of downtown.
Old hotel with minimal maintenance being done. The room was not clean. I was disappointed with the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No hot water

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, good location.
Cons: Bathrooms need a renovation, very dated and worn.
Hot water pressure in shower and bathroom sink non existent. Room air conditioner could not keep room cool even when it was only 23 degrees outside.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Shower head was good, liked the restaurant being in the hotel.
Cons: Fix the elevator and replace the bed.
Hotel was ok, but the elevator would not come to the 19th floor without having to call down to the front desk. This persisted for all 3 days I was there and there was never a note posted by the elevators on the 19th floor advising the guests of the situation. Bed was also very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Only one night. Was fine. Hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhgggggggghhhggggggggggggggggg.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2016
The hotel has a great location. But we were very disappointed with our room. Especially for the price we paid. Rooms need a facelift. Half of the bed frames paint was missing. Very bare rooms. Not even a second chair to sit by the table. The bathroom was so tiny. My husband couldn't ever walk in and close the door properly behind him. The worst part was we could here everything in the hallway and from the room across from us, the old worn doors gave no privacy. We sent the whole night whispering to each other. Sorry to stay we wouldn't stay here again. And I feel like we wasted our money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't be fooled by the pictures!

Posted Jul 6, 2016
The hotel was absolutely not what we had expected. The hallways and especially the access to the room was extremely weird. The parking spots were very tight and the ceiling was barely high enough for an SUV. The trunk door of our car hit the ceiling while trying to open it! The lobby felt like we were entering a shady pub. The room felt very dreary and the washroom was tiny. Overall, the pictures are very deceptive and I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, mb

Good hotel in a nice location

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Very good, hotel for what I needed. They even offered me a room upgrade for 10 bucks!!! Very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lethbridge

Not bad

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: location
room was hot, very hot. the a/c was barely working.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location, not clean as I would have liked

Posted Jun 4, 2016
This hotel was fine, not as new or as shiny as some of the others around. The price was reasonable, but the bathroom was not fully cleaned and the lighting flickered. Minor complaints that I could have brought up with the staff had I had the time. I am sure they would have addressed them had I asked (though unfortunate that I would have had to), but I was busy on a work trip.