Ratings based on 1,327 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The wifi was good. The area wasn't fantastic but you get what you pay for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
a bit tired but undergoing renovations. clean. great location as we needed to be close to the courthouse downtown
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown and in need of work.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Staff were quite friendly and hospitable. My room however, was in a very poor state of repair. Needed much work and updating, which was rather noticeable. Probably wouldn't stay here again or recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

room too small n too hot. But otherwise okay.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
it was otherwise okay. no mini refrigerator to keep snacks n liquid kool. staff okay. pool was closed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Good location next to let station. A bit loud with train and vehicle traffic
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary

Not what I expected and I clearly overpaid

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The guy at the front desk was rude. There were broken shelves in the bathroom. The room keys didn't work despite being traded out multiple times. The king size bed was significantly smaller than my own which leaves me to believe it was a queen. I took pictures of what I think was black mold growing in the pool me and my children were swimming in. This was for a staycation. And it was horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying in Calgary

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Very pleasant. Restaurant staff slow and delivered food at different times for persons at the same table but it was very good and the staff was friendly.!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chats

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Great hotel great experience would stay again, great and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Convenient and reasonably priced

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Convenient and reasonable price
Cons: Size of bathroom towels
Overall this hotel met or exceeded my expectations based on the price point and the location. The staff at the front desk were very accommodating and hotel had services such as a pool, exercise room and a restaurant (Moxies). The bed was comfortable and the washroom was clean. The bath towels were very small and it took a while for the hot water to reach the bathroom sink but was immediately available in the shower. It was not enough of a big deal to even report it to the hotel staff. Overall went in sceptical and came out willing to stay there again if the opportunity arose.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Very close to amenities and the c train

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Very dated hotel and having to use a key card to use the elevator was a real pain as it only worked every once in awhile