Ratings based on 178 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chilliwack BC

Overnight business stay

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Stayed here many times. Friendly, clean and great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet Hotel, Comfy Beds, Quiet.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The bed, shower, and size of suite was great. Access to Moxie's and Smitty's was very convenient.
Cons: The heat in the room could be turned on a little before guests arrive. Our room was extremely cold when we checked in.
Our stay was comfortable. We traveled with our small dog and it was a perfect place for him as it was a quiet hotel. Strongly recommend for dog/cat owners of nervous pets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to Shark sports bar and Dennys for breakfast!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Great for 2 night business trip. Clean, nice staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Workshop venue

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Urban jungle with lots of big box stores. OK if you are a shopaholic. No parks or green spaces nearby. Fortunately my business meetings lasted for day
My hair dryer did not work I asked for a kettle for my room to make tea. Was told there was none and to use coffee maker to make tea
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Shower was good, but curtain leaked out onto floor, so that was wet when I came to brush my teeth.
Cons: The clock radio was physically broken and could not change volume nor tuning, so could not be used as an alarm. The bedside lamp did not work, so I had to figure out what to do and it simply was not plugged in, so I had to move the table to find the outlet and then get it plugged in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, lots near by

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Television channels,
Location: Lots of shops and food choices nearby which was nice
The hotel was its self was nice, great location. No vending machines and charging $2.00 or more for a can of pop that you have to go down to the lobby for is no good. My biggest issue was the quality of tv offered. The number and quality of channels was down right terrible. I expect better than what I had no matter what hotel I stay at. For that reason I wouldn't stay at a sandman again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Vey clean and comfortable. Efficient check in and check outs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, location, comfortable rooms. Great amenities near by.
Cons: That women at the front desk!
Location: Location is right near Deerfoot trail for easy access to North of Calgary, however, there is a ton of shopping near by. Ikea, Costco, Walmart, etc.
Unfortunately the woman who helped us check in was not so great with people. She didn't have much patience when we asked her to repeat her question (she had a light accent), and was generally just not nice. We love this hotel because of the location for shopping, and that it has a Moxies and Dennys right there. It also is near a whole bunch of great stores!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Lovely quiet and clean hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Was there only for a night as a stop after a road trip at Banff, nice and chill room, convenient parking, we had a relaxed stay before heading back to Vancouver!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
We only spent one night but the room was very clean and the staff extremely pleasant. The option of 3 restaurants was also very much appreciated.