Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Hotel is nice and in good location just off the Transcanada highway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg

Very accommodating! Will stay again!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff
My experience at this location was great! I was upgraded to a King Sized Suit at no additional cost. They couldn't have been more friendly and accommodating!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Quiet hotel room

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Not great customer service but overall the place was good and the room was really quiet-which was my biggest concern with 3 babies!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from YXY

An overnight on our way west.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
A very comfortable suite on the main floor for my wife and I and our little dog .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Nice west side location...

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The lobby was nice and modern. The staff were friendly and great in general.
Cons: Rooms need to be renovated - especially bathrooms and the bed.
Location: COP, Rosehill Movies, Banff, Westhills are all convenient. Access to heading west was easy.
The lobby was quite nice and modern. The staff at the front were great as were the housekeeping staff. We were disappointed with the quality of the rooms - very small room for a king size bed, the noise from the AC kicking in, the bathroom was clearly showing is age and the bed was old. I didn't expect this hotel to be as run down as it was. The key cards needed to be reset after one night despite keeping them clear of phones, credit cards etc. We had to wait in line for almost 15 minutes to get keys reset because only one person was on duty at 9pm. The location was great with easy access to COP and Banff etc., however, there was some activity outside that was cause for safety concern.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary west

Glass on floor and I have a 6 month old

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Do not stay here if you want a clean room. First room had glass all over the floor and dusty furniture. Second room had blood on ceiling. I will never stay here again!!!
1 out of 5
by Cassie from Edmonton

Don't book at this location.

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
I took my parents to this hotel so we would have easy access to leave for Banff early in the morning. We checked in and quickly met up with some family for dinner. When we came back to the room, my boyfriend started feeling very stuffed up. We checked around the room and noticed that there was dust everywhere! It was absolutely disgusting. I went to the front desk and complained and the guy at the front sent someone up to clean right away. We left the room to give him his space. We spent some time in the hot tub ( which was not to tempature and was so full that no one could sit on their bottoms without half their face under water ). When we returned to room, it was cleaner but not much better. I would not reccomend this hotel to anyone. This is something I would expect from a 70$ a night room, not what I paid. This was very disappointing from a sandman.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from victoria

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Room clean but bathroom getting older. Staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan

Nice hotel close proximity to Olympic Park

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Location to highway to Banff
Cons: The air conditioning unit sound.
Location: Canada's Olympic Park, gas stations, and restaurants. Highway to Banff.
Overall, our family had a nice stay at the Sandman Hotel. Pros include a clean room and comfortable pillows, a microwave (which we didn't use) and a fridge. The pool was ok including a hot tub. Cons include the air conditioning unit was buzzing very loud all night as well as an employee, the next morning, requested to come in and change the phone! A nice location for the drive to Banff.