Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nothing spectacular

Posted Apr 11, 2017
The room was clean but all the mirrors in the room were streaky. The TV remote was not working & it took 2 separate visits from the staff to find one that would work. The hotel rooms are in dire need of upgrades; it is an old building and it shows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Very accommodating in a later check out because we were having a medical procedure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! We are very pleased we were able to accommodate your requests. We will see you soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AB

Nice hotel easy access.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: The attached Denny's restaurant.
Location: 15 minute drive from Grey Eagle Casino and there is a ski hill across the street.
Nice hotel easy access from 16th avenue NW and easy access from the Stoney Trail bypass.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed our location. See you very soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sask

Not clean at all. Bathroom smelled of urine

Posted Jan 23, 2017
It was a very nice looking hotel. Staff was great. Room looked nice initially. I had a king size suite. But after staying longer than an hour in there, I noticed the room wasn't very clean. There was mud on the ottoman, bed had stains, and bathroom has a very very strong urine smell.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel seemed outdated and the bathroom smelled. Great location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, small rooms

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Location: Denny's in hotel and COP right across the street.
the hotel is located right across from Olympic park in Calgary and our room had a great view. the pool was clean and quite and the people working at the front desk were very helpful. The manager even showed us how to save money when we are coming up for future medical trips. I found that was above and beyond. we booked a room with double beds but even they were a tight fit. I would certainly choose a larger room next time but would certainly stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey .B.C

Calgary holiday

Posted Jan 2, 2017
This was a nice central location for us to visit friends and relatives from. The room was clean quite and spacious for us when we wanted to unwind. They also are pet friendly which was a big plus for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Rooms ok but staff were awful

Posted Dec 30, 2016
I stayed here the night before my son's wedding. When I arrived to check in, the man at the front desk was too pre occupied with paperwork and going back and forth into the office, rather then checking in six guests who were waiting!! At no time did he say "I'll just be a moment" or "sorry for the wait". And when he decided hotel guests were a priority, he was unfriendly and indifferent. The man at the desk in the morning was exactly the same. While the rooms were comfortable and clean, this hotel needs to realize, staff at the front desk set the WHOLE tone of their guests stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Price was great, perfect location for us, staff were extremely pleasant.
Cons: New mattresses and better cleaning.
Location: Very close to Canada Olympic Park.
Perfect location for us for Xmas at my daughters. We were upgraded from a King room to a King suite which was nice but the cleanliness of the room left a bit to be desired. Visible dirt in the closet corners and the toilet seat had been wiped with a dirty cloth and some residue was left so I did a bit of bathroom cleaning when we arrived. Mattress was quite soft - don't know if it was old or that was the style but for us it was not comfortable. The hotel staff - when we saw them - were extremely pleasant as were the restaurant staff. If they "cleaned up" their act I would definitely give them a higher rating but I can't go any higher at this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

West end of City

Posted Dec 26, 2016
One night, Denny restaurant available by inside hall, great option on cold winter day. Pool area clean