Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna,BC

Short but sweet.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Great location, friendly staff, comfortable room, close to our party location so very convenient!! Recommend it!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within walking distance to casino

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Had a very clean and spacious breakfast room with a pretty good selection. Check-in is always friendly and quick.
Cons: Pillows could be a little better and it would be nice if the hot tub was open a little later.
Always enjoy this hotel when we stay in Calgary. Very clean and quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have option for pillows based on the guest request. You can certainly requested based on your preference (soft/hard/feather or foam) the next time you make a reservation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kimberley

good location

Posted Oct 31, 2016
good location, ok breakfasts, cool staff made getting to when we need to go easy would stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel, Bathroom wasn't cleaned properly.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
I have stayed here many times before and found the hotel to be adequate, not great but ok. This stay I was disapointed to find the Bathroom was not cleaned properly. Toilet and bathtub look as though they were not cleaned at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Friendly quiet hotel on easily accessible freeway.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Competitive pricing with good amenities.
Cons: One more treadmill.
Location: The Calgary freeway system is excellent. If you have GPS there's no problem getting around the whole city.
We loved so many amenities - microwave, fridge, coffee station with "to go" cups available! Love seat nice for sitting & holding extra luggage. Nice bathroom with good vanity space. Great having the extra mirror in the main room when two people are trying to get ready. Great lamps with extra plug in on base for charging station. Free breakfast a bonus we go back to this hotel for. We use the exercise room and appreciate the friendly staff. Water bottles nice touch. A wonderful well priced hotel!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Janet, Thank you for taking your time to write a review on our hotel. We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay. We are currently in the process of updating our fitness equipment. Another new treadmill is coming this month ;) We are looking forward to welcome you back in the future. Thank you,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

good locations

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: location and price
stayed here a few times as close to where we need to be nice place but the lady in the breakfast room need to smile more, she's a grump
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AB

Clean hotel by industrial Calgary

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Fitness Equipment extremely lacking, weight machine old and rusty, treadmill and elliptical look old dirty and feel wobbly. Yoga or exercise mats would be nice. Shower head was partially plugged.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great location close to where I needed to be and easy to get around the city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Reasonable complimentary breakfast. Was assigned a room in the revovated section. Nice and clean.
Cons: Two lounge chairs would be nice in a room with two because. The office chair is only suitable at the desk.
Location: Close to shops and restaurants on 130 ave. and MacKenzie town.
This was our second stay at this property. Very satisfied.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Hotel was clean had everything we wanted .

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, the staff was very polite, room very well kept. Breakfast was wonderful.
Location: For us we were close to the area to visit a relative in the hospital. We also went to the casino.
The room was clean. quite and had the fridge . After a good night sleep, we woke to a very nice breakfast. We will definity come back.