Ratings based on 549 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood Park, Alberta

Convenient to Deerfoot Trail

Posted May 22, 2017
Super close to the Deerfoot Inn and Casino as well as the Deerfoot Trail. The check in was a breeze. The staff was friendly and professional. Second time around with the hotel and it won't be the last.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rocky Mtn. House, Alberta

Clean hotel with great breakfast!

Posted May 19, 2017
We had the jacuzzi suite and our room was very clean and spacious. The continental breakfast had lots of selection and was what a hot breakfast should be. The also have suites with bunk beds that we are looking forward to trying on our next trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Close to family

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: the breakfast had a great variety
Cons: nothing
Location: close to family
We were only there to visit family. The breakfasts were a wide variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2017
Nice clean hotel. Impressed with corporate night, free drinks and snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg,Mb.

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The room with the king size bed was excellent. The room was clean,roomy, and comfortable.
Cons: Eggs and sausage were disappointing. Ice water available for breakfast would be nice.
We needed a hotel close to Mahogany. We were there for our grandson's baptism. The hotel was a good location for us to get to the house and the church. I found it on Expedia and the rate was reasonable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, family suite was great with a child. Good selection and plenty of food at the breakfast buffet. Nice pool & waterslide. Quiet.
Cons: It would be better if the fitness room opened before 8 am. Not very convenient when people have to get somewhere in the morning.
Location: Close to the zoo, shopping, science world, restaurants. Convenient location.
Stayed 2 nights on a family trip in a family suite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Clean and Super Comfy !

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Super clean , very comfy beds , best breakfast ive ever had in hotel...however experienced power outage early in the evening ..no tv no lights, no phone .... and no internet until just before checkout the next morning ..no compensation offered by staff ..just "sorry" ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Excellent hotel

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: It is a newer hotel and it included breakfast. The staff was welcoming and appeared to enjoy their jobs.
Cons: Just keep doing what you are doing and don't let the facility get run down.
Location: Casino is within five minutes of the hotel, and Ikea is also 10-15minutes from this property.
The staff was very welcoming and the hotel was done in neutral décor. It is a little removed from the city but close to the casino. Evan though it is a little removed from the city access is very easy. Breakfast was good and there were enough choices for all tastes. the pool and slide were also a nice distraction and place to relax for awhile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Calgary Go To.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Gym, pool, rooms & breakfast
Cons: Would like a restaurant, lounge or general social area
Location: Deerfoot Casino many restaurants within a 5min drive.
I travel frequently for work and this hotel always meets my needs. The only thing preventing a 5 rating is the absence of a restaurant or lounge. The small gym works well and the breakfast is well stocked and always fresh. Ample parking, close to Deerfoot trail and walking distance to a casino. I have stayed with my young family too and the pool and waterslide is a hit! If you need a good quality hotel without all the extra's, this is the place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed in this hotel many times as it is close to family. We have never had a problem of any type. If you want convenient shopping places there are better picks than here but for our needs it is great.