Ratings based on 1,010 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great kid's pool and waterslides

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Near the airport, which worked well for us. Many restaurants in the surrounding area.
The rooms were average, but the pool area was awesome! I really appreciated the life jackets for the kids. The store on the main floor was very convenient and a great place to grab a coffee in the morning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
As always , Sheraton never disappoints! The room was very clean, the staff was very helpful and the restaurants in the hotel were great. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay with great service!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel and great staff

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Loved the pool area, hot tubs are great also for families with children they have 2 water slides
The hotel is extremely clean and well taken care of. Staff were quite friendly and answered all questions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Room was clean and comfortable. Staff was awesome and very helpful with inquiries. I have always liked the Sheraton and our experience in Calgary was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice facilities, fellow travellers an issue

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: I was surprised the price was so low. Location is good, rooms are clean, modern etc.
Cons: Booze in the pool. Stronger enforcement of quiet times.Pool area is getting pretty run down/dated and is in need of some renovations
Went for a quick trip to Calgary, have good memories of this place as a kid when my parents stayed there. Hotel is clean, fairly good shape. Rooms are nice, staff are friendly, all very well done. Only issued I had was when I went to the toddlers pool there was a couple of parents drinking (ceasers I think) while sitting in the kids pool. Really classless individuals aided by the fact that the hotel serves alcohol in the pool area with no restrictions on where you can drink it. If you feel the need to serve alcohol in the family swim areas at least limit people to the upper patio area. The pool was fairly busy with kids was surprised to see. Second problem was the room across the hall from me decided to party in the room for the better part of the night, and never shut down. Interestingly I told this to someone at work this AM, they said the same thing happened to them last time they stayed there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Pubic hairs on the sheets was not expected!!!

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: The pool was good and there are eateries all around so that was a good thing.
Cons: Maids please ensure the rooms are clean.
Location: Mall is near, always a good thing.
The hotel is a beautiful hotel and the amenities are great. However, it only takes a few pubic hairs to turn you off from a franchise. Asked for another room but the hairs were removed and free breakfast was offered. Not Good Enough!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, restaurants, car re at nearby

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The restaurant has good food
Location: Downtown is just about 10 minutes away, you can walk to McDonalds, Wendy's
Very nice hotel, but a little noisy on the weekend with kids running around if you stay on the second floor, where the pool is located
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

Very nice place to stay for family

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We spent 2 nights at this place and kids love it specially the pool, quite, clean and the only think I didn't like it is the Internet wasn't fast enough and if you want to get a high speed you have to pay extra money. Every hotel must have free high speed internet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice facility for family.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great family outing. The water slides were great for the age group of children.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Regina

Excellent staff

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Taylor on the front desk was very helpful at check-in She understood our situation and took steps to meet our needs