Ratings based on 1,033 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lethbridge, Alberta

Couple weekend

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Great location, close to downtown and park. Very clean and very comfortable beds
Cons: Do not provide "upgrades" unless they are actual upgrades
Location: Right nice to large park area (Prince's Island Park) and shopping/restaurants (Eau Claire Market).
Booked Traditional King room. Was "upgraded" to "Deluxe room". The room was changed from King bed to 2 double beds - with no indication or approval of the change. The room was also the closest room to the elevator on the floor - the door was directly facing the area where everyone comes off the elevator. Decided not to ask to change. There was inadequate room between bed and wall to allow for comfortable trip to bathroom from bed. We could have asked to change but given we had booked King bed why should we have to ask to have the beds we booked? It was not an upgrade.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Great location in downtown Calgary

Posted Sep 19, 2016
The hotel is nice and it was clean. The staff were friendly and very helpful. And the location is great, right in the Eau Claire market, near the river and lots of shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Always enjoy staying here and the kids love the water slide
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Staff helpful. Room good condition and comfortable. Suite style for useful. Had an accessible room with shower that worked very well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Excellent hotel, excellent location, 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bono AR USA.

Loved Sheraton Calgary Eau Claire!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
One night stay but wish we could have stayed longer. All staff encountered were very helpful from the valet parking attendant to the front desk staff. This property gets all 5s from me!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel close to downtown

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: I liked the location of the hotel because it is close to the bow river and downtown.
Cons: The only improvement I could recommend is the buffet breakfast is pretty weak for the price.
Location: The location is great. The amenities all around are pretty awesome.Walking trails etc.
Had a great time staying at your hotel. The staff are second to none. They could not do enough for you and always with a smile. The cleaning staff are especially good at their job.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect stopover to Banff

Posted Sep 6, 2016
The hotel is nicely located close to the river and Chinatown where u can find plenty restaurants. We stayed on the club level with appetizers and breakfast included. No complaints except the valet parking Of $44
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much to do about nothing

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Toilet was leaking and tub was not draining properly .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japan

カルガリーの中心地にある快適なホテル

Posted Aug 31, 2016
比較的リーズナブルな値段ですが、綺麗な広い部屋で特に何も問題はありませんでした。徒歩圏内にデパートや有名なレストランもあり、便利な場所です。パーキングはホテルエントランスで係の方に声をかけて専用の立体駐車場に停めてもらって下さい。