Ratings based on 1,209 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted May 14, 2017
Nice hotel in downtown . Enjoy walking around the park
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Below expectations

Posted Apr 18, 2017
We was starting at the hotel 2 nights to celebrate our anniversary. Hotel was not busy but we did not get any extra attention or special treats from the hotel. For money we pay better to stay at any other 4*
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lr

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Better guest parking...not everyone likes valet parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Nice hotel to stay, friendly people , had a get together and it was fun
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Regina, SK

Loved the location and pasta dish at Joes!!!!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Super location for river walks, Chinatown and Kensington for unique shopping. Pub had live Celtic music and great selection of beverages. Unfortunately....downtown area was more office complex than mall shops but restaurants tucked throughout. Spice 7...great Indian food!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Every thing excellent except parking, price is too high, more than 75 dollars for two nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Cons: The "beeping" of the crosswalk can be heard in the room and started about 5AM which will wake people up.
The Hotel and staff are excellent and very professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

A great hotel, that could improve

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: All of the staff I encountered were very friendly, helpful, and professional. The rooms were very clean, updated, and well appointed. Great food too!
Cons: Updated TV/mount in the bedroom. More reasonable prices for parking. Less complicated internet options (preferably free for guests)
Location: Lots of great pubs and restaurants nearby. Close to lots of downtown attractions, and about 4 blocks from a train station.
Overall, I was very happy with my stay. All of the staff I encountered were very friendly, and very professional. The rooms were clean and well appointed, and the breakfast from Barclay's was absolutely delicious! However there were a few minor items I encountered that I wouldn't expect from a hotel of this caliber. The television in the bedroom was an older, heavier flat panel which was too heavy for the mount it was on. As a result, it would slowly turn towards the floor and would have to be regularly adjusted throughout my stay. Also, the convenient USB ports located in the hotel desk were damaged and didn't work. Neither of these were major problems, but were issues that seemed out of place for an otherwise high quality hotel. A couple of other items to note; While I understand that downtown Calgary parking is at a premium, $42/day for guests seemed a little steep. I chose not to rent a vehicle while in town as a result. The internet fees were convoluted. I paid extra at the front desk to get an upgraded room, which I was told would add wifi at no extra charge (unlike the room I'd originally booked). As it turns out that was only for basic internet, which was good for checking email and not much else. There seemed to be yet another charge for an even higher level of internet. Wasn't really an issue for my needs, just more of an irritation. I'd like to reiterate that I did have a great stay, and I would recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC

Very spacious and comfortable

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Very spacious and comfortable, good restaurants nearby as well. Nice area to go for a walk/run. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rural Community

Friendly Staff

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Office staff were very accommodating. Cleaning staff were friendly & obliging. Great hotel location. Close to uptown & Prince's Island Park. Would have preferred a regular bar frig instead of the stocked one. Was not impressed with the additional $30. 00 charge for parking.