Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Corallie

I would book here again.

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
We only here for one night and on a Friday, so not a lot of chance to enjoy some of the amenities. Would have liked to try the evening get together they offer. This is unique.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Coralie: Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport for your overnight weekend accommodation, and for taking the time to gift us with your 5 star review. We are delighted to read about your intent to return, so you can enjoy more of our amenities, including The Social dinners on Monday to Wednesday. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to being your hosts again, in the near future. Thanks again for staying with us, and for your 5 star recommendation! Kent Murray, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Clean, spacious room, with king size bed. All the comforts of home and a nice pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Your Host, Hotel Management
Dear Marc: Thank you for being a Gold Elite member of IHG Rewards Club, and for returning to Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport for your weekend visit. We are delighted by your review, with 5 stars all across the board - thank you! We're happy to be thought of as a nice hotel with a nice pool, but your comfort is our ultimate goal. It's gratifying to hear that you especially loved your clean, spacious one-bedroom King suite; with all the comforts of home. It was our pleasure to have you back as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks again for staying with us, and for your nice feedback. Kent Murray, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coaldale AB

family trip

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: room, pool
Cons: parking seems to be limited, but we didn't have any issues
Location: Location is good. Close to airport
Great hotel, Clean, spacious rooms, decent breakfast, great pool and water slide. Has a hot tub!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Your Host, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff from Coaldale: Thank you for being a member of IHG Rewards Club, for returning to Staybridge Suites for your family trip to Calgary, and for taking the time to gift us with your 5 star review. We are delighted that you describe us as a great hotel, and that you especially love our clean, spacious suites, great airport location, complimentary hot breakfast, swimming pool, hot tub and water slide. We're happy to hear that you didn't have any issues parking your vehicle in front of the hotel, as we extra spaces on the North and South sides - even a few spots behind the courtyard. Having your family as our guests was our pleasure, so we look forward to being your hosts again in the near future. Thanks again for returning to stay with us, and for your great 5 star review! Kent Murray, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Always like my stay at this hotel!! Two room suite has great space and love the fact there is a TV in each room.. i dont have to watch treehouse on my down time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Your Hosts!, Hotel Management
Dear Desi: Thank you for returning to Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport for your family travel needs, and for taking the time to recommend us with 4 stars. We are delighted to hear that you always enjoy your stay at our property and especially loved the fact that each room has its own TV in our spacious two bedroom suite, which saved you watching Treehouse during down time. Thank you again for your review. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, so we hope to see you again sometime soon! Deep mahey, Guest Services Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great room and service

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: quiet, great breakfast, close to 16th Ave
had a problem with the room initially, but they quickly upgraded us and the facilities are great
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by Your Host, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest: Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport for your overnight leisure accommodations, and for taking the time to gift us with your near-perfect review. We're delighted to see 5 stars overall, and to hear that you especially loved our great location near Trans-Canada highway, quiet suites and complimentary hot breakfast buffet. I would like to apologize on behalf of our Team for the issue with the bathtub in your first room, but am happy to report that the maintenance issue has been located and is being rectified. I'm gratified to hear that our front desk agent was empowered to upgrade you to a one-bedroom King suite, that you enjoyed it and the other amenities and facilities of our hotel. Having you as our guests was a pleasure, albeit short; and we hope that you will come back and see us again when you can stay a little longer. Thanks again for staying with us, and for the great comments in your 5 star review! Kent Murray, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
This was a very pleasant experience. The suite was expansive for our family of six, and we were located right next to the pool which the kids loved. The breakfast was excellent. I thought the value of this stay was impressive. We will use Staybridge again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest: Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport for you family's leisure visit, and for taking the time to gift us with your 5 star review. We are delighted to have exceeded you expectations, and that you had a pleasant experience and received impressive value for your rate. It's gratifying to hear that you especially loved your spacious two-bedroom, two-bathroom kitchen suite, our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, swimming pool, hot tub and water slide. Having your family as our guests was a pleasure, and we look forward to your return visit, hopefully sometime soon. Thanks again for staying with us, and for your excellent review! Kent Murray, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary ab

Worse check in ever.hospitality biz??£

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Person who checked us in was rude and did not listen.we planned on staying 3 days.until she disrespected us.she should quit. As she hates her job
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Your Host, Hotel Management
Dear John: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback, although it appears that you may have reviewed the wrong hotel. Our system shows your location as being from Calgary, but the only recent Expedia booking by a guest named John, is from a different province. That guest's reservation was only for one night, and our associate who checked him in has no memory of any problems at check-in whatsoever. I'm sorry to hear that your stay didn't start off on the right foot, but would love to hear more, if in fact this review is for our hotel. Thanks, Kent Murray, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was quite dated, and noticed that they kept heir garbage bin inside the hotel. The bin was located where guest have access to the exit door and the smell was quite foul. Suggested that they move the bin outdoor. Staff is very helpful, and hard working.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being a member of IHG reward club and for choosing our hotel for your leisure travel needs. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the service of our helpful, hardworking staff. Thank you for the feedback, both at the front desk and here online, regarding the temporary location of our garbage buggy. It is normally not kept inside, however, our maintenance team was in only for a half day on Remembrance Day. You will be happy to hear that, even though our hotel is only 10.5 years old, we are already planning our first renovation to begin in early 2017. Thank you again for staying with us, and for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice Stay

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Right beside the Goodlife I like to train at when I am in Calgary and next to sunridge mall.
A little older hotel but had everything I wanted, clean, and excellent staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Your Hosts, Hotel Management
Dear Marc : Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport for your travel needs. We are glad to hear that our location worked well for you. We are pleased to hear that you had a great stay, thanks in part of our friendly and professional staff. We look forward to seeing you again sometime in the near future. Deep, Front Desk Supervisor
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London Ontario

Home away from home. Only Better

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Location: A bit industrial, out of the way, close to the airport, large shopping mall, restaurants, hospital.
Staff and GM were friendly, attentive, courteous, paid intense scrutiny to every detail to ensure a comfortable safe environment to stay at during business or vacation. Clean every area of the hotel, inside and out and the suites were well appointed and every need thoughtfully met before a guest even having to ask. Breakfast sufficient excellent choices, flavorful, nutritious, serving area attentively monitored to meet guests needs and assist were required. Hallways, bathrooms always spotless and had a lovely fragrance. Lobby had a fresh fruit bowl with a abundance of oranges,apples golden and red delicious, bananas for the guests enjoyment. The evening social guests and GM chatted played board games, crokano, crib, cards inviting and friendly if you chose to participate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2016 by Your Hosts, Hotel Management
Dear Cynthia:Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport for your leisure travel visit, and for taking the time to gift us with 5 stars. We are delighted to hear that you had a fantastic experience overall, and that you especially loved our complimentary hot breakfast buffet, friendly staff and cleanliness of hotel. it was our pleasure to be your hosts, we hope to see you again sometime soon. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us, and for your excellent review. We truly do appreciate it. Deep, Front Desk Supervisor