Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary,ab

Really nice hotel for the price

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Only negative about this hotel was the lack of hot water, especially if you are on the north side.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Your Host, Hotel Management
Dear Mike: Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport for your weekend leisure accommodations, and for taking the time to provide us with the gift of your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, and received good value for your rate. I apologize on behalf of our Team for the lukewarm water in your shower, but am happy to report that we have just completed a thorough cleaning of both water heaters, which should rectify the issue. We learned that the flooding in the Calgary area resulted in unusually high amounts of mineral deposits in the City's water, so we have taken steps to clean our boilers more often. It was our pleasure to have you as our guests, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.Thanks again for staying with us, and for your 4 star review. Kent Murray, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shaunavon, SK

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Our stay was excellent! The room was clean and comfortable! The staff was very friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Your Host, Hotel Management
Dear Penny: Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport for your leisure visit, and for taking the time to gift us with your 5 star review, here on Expedia. We are delighted to hear that you had a excellent stay, enjoyed service of our friendly staff and that you were comfortable in your one bedroom kitchenette suite. Thanks again for choosing to stay with us, and for your recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again, hopefully sometime very soon. Deep Mahey, Guest Services Supervisor
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Stay somewhere else foe th $99 there is way more options
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Your Host, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous: Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and for taking the time to provide the gift of your feedback. It sounds like you were not happy with something about your stay, so I would love to hear more from you directly. Should you choose not to tell us about your problem, then we wish you safe and pleasant journeys, wherever your travels may take you. Kent Murray, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B.C. Canada

Awesome!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: It was very comfortable & affordable. Had all the amenities of home.
Cons: Hopefully they never change
Location: Close to most everything. Zoo is approx. 9 min drive as is downtown Calgary .
Room was clean, breakfast was really good every day of the week & the staff were totally amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Your Host, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest: Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport for your extended accommodation needs, and for taking the time to gift us with a perfect 5 star review. We are happy to hear that you were comfortable here and received great value for your rate. It's also gratifying to hear that you especially enjoyed our great location, cleanliness, free hot breakfast buffet, and friendly staff. Providing a home away from home is our goal, so we are glad that you enjoyed all of our amenities. It was a pleasure to host you, so we hope to see you again soon. Thanks again for staying with us, and for your awesome 5 star recommendation! Kent Murray, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat

Great Place!

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Please see my other reviews
Cons: More control over the temperature.
Location: Close to the Mall and grocery store, spa many restaurants.
Always a great stay, staff are friendly and helpful. Its location is close to everything I need and its a 5 min. trip to and from training.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2017 by Your Host, Hotel Management
Dear Kisskace from Medicine Hat: Thank you for being a member of IHG Rewards Club, and for returning to Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport for your business travel accommodations. We are happy to see you when you come to stay with us, and when you post such great feedback about our Great Hotel, Guests Love! It's especially gratifying to hear that you especially love our great location and helpful, friendly staff. We know that you will be back very soon, so please feel free to let us know if we can assist with controlling your room temperature. Thanks again for your repeat business, and for taking the time to post your 5 star recommendation! Kent Murray, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Great stay as always!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I stay in this hotel often, the staff are amazing as are the rooms. Highly, highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Your Hosts, Hotel Management
Dear Kisskace**: Thank you for continuing to choose Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport for your travel needs, and for taking the time to recommend us with 5 stars, here on Expedia. We are delighted to hear that you always enjoy staying at Staybridge Suites and that you especially love our clean, spacious suites and amazing staff. It was our pleasure to have the opportunity to be your hosts, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Calgary. Thank you again for staying with us and for your excellent review! Deep Mahey, Guest Services Supervisor
5 out of 5
by Corallie

I would book here again.

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
We only here for one night and on a Friday, so not a lot of chance to enjoy some of the amenities. Would have liked to try the evening get together they offer. This is unique.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Coralie: Thank you for choosing Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport for your overnight weekend accommodation, and for taking the time to gift us with your 5 star review. We are delighted to read about your intent to return, so you can enjoy more of our amenities, including The Social dinners on Monday to Wednesday. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, and we look forward to being your hosts again, in the near future. Thanks again for staying with us, and for your 5 star recommendation! Kent Murray, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Clean, spacious room, with king size bed. All the comforts of home and a nice pool
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by Your Host, Hotel Management
Dear Marc: Thank you for being a Gold Elite member of IHG Rewards Club, and for returning to Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport for your weekend visit. We are delighted by your review, with 5 stars all across the board - thank you! We're happy to be thought of as a nice hotel with a nice pool, but your comfort is our ultimate goal. It's gratifying to hear that you especially loved your clean, spacious one-bedroom King suite; with all the comforts of home. It was our pleasure to have you back as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks again for staying with us, and for your nice feedback. Kent Murray, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coaldale AB

family trip

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: room, pool
Cons: parking seems to be limited, but we didn't have any issues
Location: Location is good. Close to airport
Great hotel, Clean, spacious rooms, decent breakfast, great pool and water slide. Has a hot tub!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Your Host, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff from Coaldale: Thank you for being a member of IHG Rewards Club, for returning to Staybridge Suites for your family trip to Calgary, and for taking the time to gift us with your 5 star review. We are delighted that you describe us as a great hotel, and that you especially love our clean, spacious suites, great airport location, complimentary hot breakfast, swimming pool, hot tub and water slide. We're happy to hear that you didn't have any issues parking your vehicle in front of the hotel, as we extra spaces on the North and South sides - even a few spots behind the courtyard. Having your family as our guests was our pleasure, so we look forward to being your hosts again in the near future. Thanks again for returning to stay with us, and for your great 5 star review! Kent Murray, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!!

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Always like my stay at this hotel!! Two room suite has great space and love the fact there is a TV in each room.. i dont have to watch treehouse on my down time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Your Hosts!, Hotel Management
Dear Desi: Thank you for returning to Staybridge Suites Calgary Airport for your family travel needs, and for taking the time to recommend us with 4 stars. We are delighted to hear that you always enjoy your stay at our property and especially loved the fact that each room has its own TV in our spacious two bedroom suite, which saved you watching Treehouse during down time. Thank you again for your review. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest, so we hope to see you again sometime soon! Deep mahey, Guest Services Supervisor