Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Close to my meeting
The hotel very nice lots of parking, very fast at the check in
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: quiet and accepts pets
Cons: Nothing at this time
Location: Visit family
We have stayed there several times. It is quiet and accepts pets, which we have a small dog. Continental breakfast is great, always enjoy our visit. Would highly recommend this as a great place to stay in Airdrie, Alberta!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Taylor Kellar-Buchan, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review on Super 8 Airdrie! We are happy that you did not experience any noise issues throughout your stay, and that you enjoy your pet friendly room each stay! Thank you for commenting on our SuperStart Breakfast, and for recommending us as a property. We will see you next time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Banff, AB

Perfect!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Cost, cleanliness, comfortable beds, spacious room.
Cons: Nothing! I had no complaints
Location: In a good location in Airdrie, great pizza place nearby.
Was just in Airdrie for the evening visiting a friend. Check in was quick and painless, hotel was clean, and the room was beautiful and spacious for a very low price. Totally satisfied!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Taylor Kellar-Buchan - Operation of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Super 8 Airdrie! We appreciate all we receive as it helps better ourselves in great customer service. We are happy that you enjoyed our new mattresses, and you were taken care of by our staff! We hope to see you again at Super 8 Airdrie
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yang

Clearness

Posted Aug 2, 2016
The hotel is extremely clean. I lost my ring at the room but I went back and found it. The person for checking out is very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Taylor - Front Desk Agent - Super 8 Airdrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review on Super 8 Airdrie! We are happy that our front desk agent was accommodating for you, and that you were able to find your lost ring! We hope you stay with us again when you are in Airdrie!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roxanne, the manager, was most helpful. Thank You.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Roanne...the quietness and convenient location. The regular rooms were very clean. The suite has stained carpet. The breakfast was well stocked.
Cons: Regular staff should be more considerate with customers' concern.
Location: Fitness centre across the parking. Superstore within 5 min. Drive. Easy highway access to Calgary, try to avoid rush hours though.
I booked through Expedia, 5 Seniors and myself, confirmed a suite sleeps 6 adults, with a king, queen, and a sofa bed. When we checked in around 8-9pm after been on the road over 4-5 hours we were tired and need a bathroom badly. I was the last to enter a super tight room with a queen and a sofa then I was complete shocked upon entering a connecting bedroom with no bathroom. The suite smell a bit and only have supplies for max 4 people. I went to the evening staff and questioned about our bathroom concern. I was told that I needed to pay for an extra room. I talked over with my husband. He refused to pay $200+ extra for 2 nights for an extra bathroom. The sofa bed was the worst we had ever slept on. We had to vertically pop up the coffee table in order to open the sofa bed. There was barely any room to walk from the tiny bedroom, from the queen, and from my side of the sofa bed to the bathroom, which was close the entrance of the suite; totally unsafe if there was a fire. Then, Roanne came to our rescue. In the morning, I went to the front desk and explained to her our situation. Immediate, she advised me to connect Expedia to inform them that she is willing to assist in the arrangement. Waited 10 min on the phone for the Rep., and eventually was told Roanne was ready to switch us into two connected regular 2 queen beds rooms for our suite; thus in total 4 beds and 2 bathrooms. Praise the LORD.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Taylor - Front Desk Agent - Super 8 Airdrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Super 8 Airdrie. We are happy that you enjoyed our SuperStart Breakfast, and our location for easy access to local amenities. The staff and management teams apologize that your initial experience was not satisfactory, however we are happy that our General Manager - Roxanne was able to assist you in the morning hours. We hope you stay with us again when you travel through Airdrie!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta

2 day trip to Airdrie with 14 month year old

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location Staff
Cons: Comfort of room
Location: Across the street from the recreation center and also walking distance for a stroller ride to the playground. Calgary Zoo and Telus Spark easy drive.
Location excellent. Across the street from the recreation center and enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Also walking distance for a stroller ride to the playground. Quick and easy drive to the Calgary Zoo and Telus Spark space and science center. Husband and I found the bed uncomfortable and the room stuffy at night. Our toddler slept in a play pen with a hard mat so we provided our own thin air mattress and blankets. Fairly quiet on our floor. Enjoyed the continental breakfast. Recommend addition of bananas for infants/toddlers. Staff are polite and greet you at the door and whenever you leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2016 by Taylor - Front Desk Agent - Super 8 Airdrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on Super 8 Airdrie! We are happy that our front desk agents were accommodating for you throughout the duration of your stay. Our management team apologize that you found our new mattresses uncomfortable, we will certainly look into this. Thank you for commenting on our SuperStart breakfast, regarding the bananas, it is something we have experimented with in the past, however until we get more adequate storage, they just seem to spoil too quickly. We appreciate your review, and this will all be considered! We hope you stay with us again when travelling through Airdrie.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
The lady that check me inwas very gentle. The room was clean and it was confortable. Near some restaurants wish it is useful when you arrive late.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Taylor, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We are glad that our rooms, and customer service were satisfactory for you during your stay at Super 8 Airdrie. We hope to see you again when you come through the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
A good clean hotel that had everything that we would need; comfortable bed, coffee maker, fridge, plus microwave that we didn't need this time since we were visiting our son. We will be back to this hotel next time we are there for another visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Roxanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we appreciate any and all we receive as it helps better us in great customer service! The staff and management teams are happy you enjoyed your visit with us at Super 8 Airdrie. We look forward to seeing you again! Taylor - Front Desk Agent - Super 8 Airdrie
4 out of 5
by Igor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very friendly staff!

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable room and nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2016 by Roxanne, Hotel Management
The staff and management teams are happy you enjoyed your stay at Super 8 Airdrie! We appreciate any and all feedback we receive as it helps better ourselves in great customer service! We hope you stay with us again at Super 8 Airdrie! Taylor - Front Desk Agent - Super 8 Airdrie