Ratings based on 1,835 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from whitehorse

Beautiful hotel but loud room

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The hotel itself is gorgeous and the staff were great. The room itself was nice but I could hear the people in the next room talking, every door in the hall banging shut and the train rumbling by behind us as well as the shower beside us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

very close to downtown - very convenient.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
everyone very friendly - hotel beautiful and staff incredibly helpful and in tune i also used the spa services which was really great and relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Jacqueline Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Relaxing stay.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Walkability to very good restaurants, pubs, markets, museums and the Calgary tower. Hottub and pool are very nice.
Location: Calgary Tower, Eau Claire Market, river valley trails/walking, a good variety of restaurants and pubs/lounges, museums and various live theatres.
Great location! Enjoyed the pool and hottub area. Valet parking very reasonable and so convenient, I would say use this service for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Jacqueline Tyler, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your recommendation for our valet services. Come back again soon. Best, Jacqueline Tyler Communications Manager Fairmont Palliser
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort McMurray

Amazing location for the Calgary visiter

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location was perfect, Car2Go parking right next to it. Staff was fantastic.
Cons: Renovations to the rooms seem well done but should have checks done over time. There was also an event going on both days between elevators and lobby
Location: Everything. Restaurants, night life, shopping, coffee shops, perfectly centreal location
I am personally not always a fan of these older style hotels but this one with it's room renovations is on the right track. This Fairmonts lobby is stunning with marble pillars and valted ceilings. The staff from bag check, street side valet, and check in desk was exceptional helping me even when I wasn't expecting. They make you feel very charished. I was a little let down by the new room renovations thought. The media power bar (USB for charging phones) in the top left of the dresser wasn't plugged in and the marble topped dresser wasn't exactly easy to move to plug in. The headboard reading lights also didn't work in our room. I never asked for a different room since we were only going to be in the hotel for sleeping but it's not something you expect from a Fairmont in my opinion. I would likely stay here again though because it's in a great location for all things downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Jacqueline Tyler, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. We aim to make everyone feel 'cherished' and so pleased to know we did you . Best, Jacqueline Tyler Communications Manager Fairmont Palliser
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Superbe hôtel! Confortable, chic et service cordial.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Jacqueline.Tyler@fairmont.com, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hillier, ON

We had a wonderful 3 night stay the The Palliser

Posted Oct 31, 2016
This hotel is one of the most conveniently located hotels in all of downtown Calgary - steps to all the great locations downtown. We even walked to the Saddledown to see a Flames game! Staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms are beautiful, beds and linins are super comfy. Great stay - this is the 2nd time I've booked this hotel and could not be more happy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Jacqueline Tyler, Hotel Management
We look forward to your return! Thank you for your five star review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from banff, alberta

Excellent

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Downtown a Calgary. Shopping, museums, restaurants
Great service. Excellent food. Beautiful property with history.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Jacqueline Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you, Cathy! We are so pleased you found our service, food, property and history to your liking! Do come back and visit us again soon! Best, Jacqueline Tyler Communications Manager Fairmont Palliser
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from preston uk

Disappointed

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The building is fantastic , valet parking was extortionate , I parked in the same spot for less than quarter of the price, I ordered breakfast to my room for 0630 am at 9 am it hadn't arrived when I asked reception they blamed me and failed to make annexe Unacceptable. a wedding was on in the lobby/ function room in the eve , the music was so loud I couldn't enjoy the oak room I feel the wedding could have been more contained and not spoilt the facilities for other guests. The charge for wifi is also ridicolus when every other hotel in my trip offered this for free. All in a lovely hotel but they need to work on the little things. My partner s d I where disappointed with our stay especially the breakfast fiasco.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Jacqueline Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and feedback! Best, Jacqueline Tyler Communications Manager Fairmont Palliser
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Beautiful Canada Experience

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: The location was excellent in downtown.
Cons: The hotel is beautiful.
Location: Great location for restaurants and shopping
Our room was a little small was the only negative everything else was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by Jacqueline Tyler, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five stars! We appreciate your review and are so pleased you had a beautiful visit to Canada.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Great place to stay and explore downtown

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Stayed in the gold room and it was terrific. Evening snack and morning breakfast in the penthouse lounge area was excellent. The staff throughout were very helpful and accommodating. Highly recommend to stay here
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Jacqueline Tyler, Hotel Management
Dear Steven, Fairmont Gold is here to delight you, and we're so glad to read that it did! Thank you for your feedback! Best, Jacqueline Tyler Communications Manager Fairmont Palliser