Ratings based on 835 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from , Calgary, AB

Great access to everywhere, very convenient!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Fabulous staff! Very accommodating and professional. Little noisy being in a room with a door to the adjoining room and unsupervised young kids playing loudly and slamming exit doors. Complaints to front desk were resolved very quickly (within five minutes)! Very comfortable room on seventh floor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Stale cigarette smoke in non-smoking rooms

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: I staid there because of the proximity to our customer.
Cons: Air quality in the rooms.
Location: There are a few restaurant options within walking distance but the hotel is in a pretty rough area. All stores have bars in their windows and doors.
This is the second time I staid at this hotel and probably won't go back again. The hotel would be quite OK by my standards if the non-smoking rooms would not reek of stale cigarette smoke. Not sure if they take the non-smoking policy seriously or their ventilation system blows back or simply it's the fact that the windows cannot be opened to allow fresh air in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern B.C.

Recommendable

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort and friendly staff
Cons: Windows to open
Location: 20 minutes by bus to towncentre. Heritage park is 1 hour bus trip
We stayed 5 nights. Good accessability to town centre via bus. Superfriendly staff. Restaurants and bar with large variety. Very quiet. Only thing we didn't like too much was that we didn't have a window to the outside to be able to open the window and get some fresh air. Rooms very very comfortable and the hotel very clean and up to standard. Reliable easy internet. We would book it again for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Red Deer

Not friendly hotel staff at all!

Posted May 6, 2016
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Not much near by at all, have to drive everywhere if you need anything.
Was very disappointed to learn that after forgetting my toothpaste and toothbrush I was charged to use one of the throw away ones that they provide. $150.00 room and they still feel the need to charge for throw away not very good toothpaste and toothbrush, had I known that I would have taken the time to actually drive to a drug store and gotten one that I could use again and again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel close to all public transportion

Posted May 6, 2016
Tgough the trip was prepaid yhe hotel staff charged my card for a whole week. Later promised to refund but without resulut. Whatever you do, do NOT give them access to your card. You will be ripped off and on the losing end of a otherwise okay hotel.
4 out of 5
by Doug from Cranbrook b c

My stay

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was great nice and quiet
1 out of 5
by Ian

Are you done yet??

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Housekeeping knocked on my door at 830am. I had ordered Coffee to the room and a half hour after receiving it they called to see if I was done. An hour after, they came to my room and knocked asking for the coffee pot. I still wasn't done. She then proceeded to get annoyed and said "Put it outside your door when you are done." The bed was uncomfortable and the AC didn't work. I had called the front desk to request an order knocker for breakfast to the room and after an hour of waiting, it never arrived. I won't be staying there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Everything has a little worn look to it, but it was clean and a good value. Pillows could be better. Being in the industrial section there's nothing else near it.
2 out of 5
by Hailey from lethbridge

won't stay again

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
stayed on the main floor, room was small, TV didn't work properly, lights on the bed flickering in the middle of the night, will pay the same price for a different hotel next time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

great hotel & restaurants .

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: hotel staff very helpful & friendly
Cons: parking lot is a little rough but not real bad.
Location: location is good to me.
have stayed there 4 times now & enjoyed each time with no issues.