Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Room didn't have much space, bathroom was extremely small and didn't not have a bathtub. The valet service when we arrived was very pushy and rushed us to get out of the vehicle which lead to miss communication and we did not recieve our luggage for over 40 minute. Pool was nice but the water temperature was cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Dec 24, 2016
All staff members provided great service. Friendly atmosphere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dawson Creek, BC

Great location for business

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Location, very comfortable beds.
Was in Calgary for a few days on a business-pleasure trip. The Westin is located downtown, close to many oil company offices. Also close to Eau Claire, which has restaurants, an Imax, shops, and a park along the Bow River.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie, Alberta

Excellent downtown location with access to the +15

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: The pillows and blankets on the king sized bed were clean and very comfortable. I love the Starbucks, Keg and lounge in the hotel
Cons: I would have liked to see a USB connection and plug in by the bed to charge my phone and laptop.
Location: Starbucks and The Keg in the hotel
We always stay at the Westin for business as our office is also downtown and there is +15 access direct from the hotel to the office. The staff is wonderful, friendly and accomidating and the rooms are comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NS

Great spot

Posted Dec 2, 2016
I have never stayed at the Westin before but will definitely return. Convenient location, friendly staff and spacious rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great downtown location

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Shit was chill...mad chill....give it a try .……..........$$$$$$&&&&&&&&@@@@@@@
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Needs updating

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Older hotel needs updating....just looks somewhat depressed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced and definitely not a 4 star

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location was good but other than that not a whole lot
Cons: No amenities or anything that would classify this hotel as a 4 star. It was a true 3 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Friendly staff

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: The staff
Location: Great shopping and lots of restaurants. Excellent museum nearby.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. This hotel is in a great location in the centre of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One word - AWESOME!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Upgraded, clean, great staff. It was the perfect hotel. Also the Keg in the hotel made supper easy
Cons: There is nothing I didn't like about the hotel. From when we walked in until we left it was great!
Location: Walked everywhere and explored the city