Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from BC

Location is great. Very old and needs updating.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Beds! Update
Staff was great. Very old and needs updating. Beds were like sleeping on bricks. Very clean though!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to where we needed to be

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The staff was friendly but the temperature in the room was horrid! So hot and we couldn't turn down the temperature on the thermostat. We had to open the windows to get any relief and then got all the noise from outside!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Great hotel, close to everything

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly, food was great!
Cons: New shower heads.
Location: Location is on a major road near two malls, and copious restaurants. Only a short drive from downtown, making sight seeing easy.
The staff were very pleasant, and were happy to have a chat here and there. My room was spotless, with all amenities provided. Breakfast was provided and was quite good for a continental. Really just an amazing place to stay, in a fantastic location. We plan to stay again next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: pleasant staff
Cons: carpets could be replace
close to shopping, restaurants and health servics
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Hotel is old, outdated, and dingy. The whole building reeks of smoke and other stale gross odors. The bedding is stained and smelly. All the towels and shower curtain smelled of cigarette smoke. We moved to a new room after unpacking and the room down the hall was exactly the same. Horrible experience, horrible sleep, ended up sick after one night staying in this building. Never again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from calgary, AB

bad choice

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Whole place smelled like smoke. Room thermostat broken, felt like 30degrees! Shower made a loud whistling sound. Would not recommend staying here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Travelodge Calgary South

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: The bath tub didn't drain and the hair dryer plug in had to keep being reset
Location: Chinook Shopping Centre Lots of restaurants
Needs some updating- problems with the hair dryer and tub drain
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Drayton Valley

Affordable and convenient to Mount Royal.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
This is our second time staying there in three months. The price and location are perfect. I do have to say though that there was a really strong odor of cigarette smoke throughout the first floor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The staff at the front desk was awesome. Stu helpful. Breakfast was a great perk.
Cons: Room could have been cleaner. Food left in freezer from previous guest.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels